😥 I seem to have gotten into a flame war... 🔥

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!

I'm just here checking my sanity. As some of might have seen in my previous posts, I have taken it upon myself to try to curate the feeds and dissuade spammers, plagiarists and tag-wranglers.


on fire.png

Yesterday I was pouring over the introduceyourself feed, as we all know this is probably the most misused tag on Steemit. While I scrolled through the posts, welcoming new-comers, verifying their content for plagiarism and checking the tags I came across a user with a 4 hour old account that to me was blatantly abusing Steemit.

Now this would be my standard procedure for flagging posts:

  • Flag
  • Comment the reason for flagging
  • Remove the flag and up-vote if the content is corrected (You lose all curation rewards for doing so, hence it's not for the money...)

So here is the comment I left before moving on to other posts...


me.png

Yesterday went a little different, I flagged the post, left the comment as seen above and moved on to other posts. A few minutes later I checked my reply feed to see how things were going on and to my disappointment the user in question had gone, for want of a better word, completely ape shit! Link to the feed for your enjoyment. (Its at the bottom as my post was flagged by the owner)

Now you can still mosey onto his feed and verify that he is more than guilty of:

  • Copy and paste posts;
  • Abusing the introduceyourself tag;
  • Misleading titles.

After going bananas he decided that I was a spammer and a troll for down-voting his " credible content", he moved on to try to call back the users that had commented on his post to down-vote my comments.
This moved on to trying to call @cheetah to down vote my posts.



Quote
lol2.png


Now please point out if I am a bat shit crazy spammer for trying to actually curate the feeds and not just up-vote and resteem for the reward in it, or if I am playing an active part in keeping Steemit clean and user friendly. Hey my account is only 17 days old... Maybe I have the wrong end of the stick. 🤔

Sources speak louder than typed words

Here is what i see as proof of my accusations


1


copy paste.png

Here we can evidently see the same post Steemed 3 times, the image has changed and so have one of the tags in each post. Introduceyourself tag was found in all 3.


2

The title is also misleading "I'm putting my LAST penny into Steemit". Here is a snap-shot of the users wallet...


lol.png

Heck, he even withdrew his Steem power...


3


copy paste 2.png

Here we can clearly see that the same post has been copied and pasted again. The tags, title and image was changed, but the content remains the same. No introduceyourselftag was found.


And there you have it fellow Steemians. Do you think I am his personal "Steemit stalker", the "scum of Steemit", a spamming troll that is just sore that he is doing "way better than me" and apparently "really stupid and judgemental"?

I'll leave it for you to decide!


🖖 Live long and prosper! 😁


Things started with this post (Click here)

Things got weird after this post (Next post)


Helpful posts!

►My lonely crusade... ◄
► What is Steemit: A short intro ◄
►Steem, Steem dollars & Steem Power: An intro◄
► Why is your upvote worth so little? ◄
► The power of the upvote! ◄

Buy $100 of BTC, ETH or LTC and get a bonus of $10!

Coinbase

Start mining today with no hardware and a nice discount!

Genesis-Mining
Hashflare


If you found this interesting, funny, useful or just wish to support me, buy me a beer! 😃🍺

💰 BTC: 1L2bTMbZ23s9v7GFMA5NiD5tSqkG38Yvgz
💰 ETH: 0x76aA02B473849e540dE18b5c55Ed5980d918CEb7
💰 LTC: 355nBgEd7n3HUA8n2skg8bAe3VNUGsFrbD
💰 DASH: Xj8x5jAX6X6tHjXK6yTmwDtRxd9oU5RkHV
💰 UNO: uRXQiav5NGD9sCLS8XKFYsNehJdHj6XMPJ
💰 BLK: BS3hNJAcpw9iCGSN63jBb1YkR1awjHuuQo
💰 XPM: 461LB9s4N65FWnr4uRzY9v4u5ARa5xxMLYCzjTZUfECqWYP3pcNNLMeGUuz38veszza55ixxP9UBLVjo3SwYWtGDNG1sB2h


U5duGPxiryJmdcRS8n6HQTayX8tnbzr.gif

Sort:  

This is crazy but not unexpected. Sooner or later the spammers will react. I mean you and all others from the antispam league are making their life a hell (hopefully) so a reaction and a possible retaliation is not out of this world.

Why would I leech of your content? Wouldn't it be better to "leech" of a whale?
There are links in the post and screen shots for all to see, it's with the community to decide. Call me what you wish, people can go and see for their selves...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @domcrypto to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43