If We Can’t Have an Ideal Economy and Good UI, at least Keep us Informed - 4th Month Recap/Rant + Featured Followers

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

To the disheartening delusional people telling me to use busy.org, use another platform, find other ways to make money online, invest in steem, ask someone in discord - get lost. I feel sorry for you that you are still living in lala land, wake up to reality. Right now, we need at least a simple message, a notification, some official announcement of what’s going on around here, Steemit forgot that people have money here? Some professionalism is lacking here I think, people expect this is going to be the next big thing like Facebook, but perhaps improve on other basic things first when it comes to managing a big online community.

I have been ranting here for 4 months now and wow, what a great experience so far. Not in terms of user interface, but in terms of the rewards and the community thing. Honestly, I would not rant about big rewards anymore because I understand that is only reserved for a few people. But I would not stop dreaming that someday I would wake up and have a few $100 for my articles again, and all my real life problems would be solved straight away, and you would not have to put up with my rants anymore.

I remember the time when I was completely broke, I didn’t only have nothing, I had negative something which is less than nothing. To be honest, I still have negative something which sucks. The thing about people who have nothing, they will even have less than nothing - that means double the work (it does not matter if you have a brain). While the rich, the banks will give them more money - here you go, have more money because you have money. Don't even tell me those were all earned and not passed down to them by their rich ancestry and race with structural advantages. Isn’t it funny that it is the same thing here?

Unfortunately, I am not great at networking, I guess I’m more of a writer/contributor than a curator. I have bad social skills in real life. But moving forward, I will try my best to find new people to follow (who will not leave later), aside from just supporting my own followers. It would probably be nice for me to encourage other writers out there to keep writing.

I don’t know why Steemit is so focused on getting new users for its success when only a few of these users would stay for the obvious reasons. Why not focus on retention? I have read a lot of good articles by great authors out there who are still here despite the downright rejection and devaluation of their works. Why not spread your concentrated wealth and reward these authors so they can keep producing? As long as these authors don’t power down and are still keeping your money around here. And I’m pretty sure it would benefit the whole community and you wouldn’t worry about the platform dissolving.

The people behind Steemit should at least care about keeping the users informed. I couldn’t care less about these mini improvements on the UI, and of course you know there are more important things to improve, meh, tired of this rant.

/rant.

I never get the chance to thank my 1150 +- (some people are still opting out) followers because I know only a few of those really engage and follow my posts, nevertheless, thank you everyone!


Featured Followers

@anialexander - she’s a really good writer, like a professional one. She has been my follower since the beginning and she’s here on Steemit for more than a year now. You should read her stories and other inspiration articles.

@atulmittal - he’s a talented musician and he usually participates in the openmic contests. I really like his original music because it’s something I could listen to while on the road. He sometimes features really nice hindi music. He also shares his poetry and other art.

@evolved08gsr - I really like that he always engages and leaves positive vibes on my post. If you are into cryptocurrency trade, then you should check out his cryptocurrency analysis. He shares his life sometimes too. Please check out his posts and show him some love!

Featured Followers 1st month
Featured Followers 2nd month
Featured Followers 3rd month

Sort:  

It's amazing how I'm currently in a battle with asshole bot owners. They really think I give a shit... lol.

image

Hahaha, ok good luck with that battle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59