For Those Who've Felt 'it' and Heard My Voice Screaming Though My Writing, Thank You! - Featured Followers + 1st Month RecapsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

C360_2017-03-25-11-06-32-484.jpg

Hello my digital friends, fellow free human beings of the world! I've anticipated this time to express my appreciation, to thank my followers and also to thank the people I've been following. I’ve already written too much about myself, so now it’s about time to give back. It’s about YOU.

Rather than being one of those who only thank their 1000++ followers, I would also like to thank those people I found worth following. Some I haven’t noticed yet as I’m busy writing away, and I don’t really keep track. Perhaps commenting with your opinion about my posts, topics I write about, issues I’ve raised, etc., maybe I’d be able to check out your profile. If your content interests me, then I’d be happy to follow you back!

For those who have 1000+ followers and are only following very few people, then try to find some more people to follow, geez. There are a lot of new writers out here who might interest you. It’s lonely out there just talking to yourselves!

It has been a wonderful 1 month journey here on steemit, and a life-changing one for me. Days just pass as I write away, and getting things out of my chest has been very helpful. I’ve probably isolated myself too much from the outside world that I might retire again from this civilization. I might go to the north of the island to explore the unexplored, and to meet amazing people. I finally need to work on my startup project about online personalized tours. Something I’ve learned by volunteering in The Galapagos this year and working in Peru last year. It’s tough because of the financial issue, and also because I’m really just on my own. So when you guys upvote my posts, you are actually crowdfunding my personal project. So thanks a lot!

C360_2017-07-19-14-49-31-870.jpg

It’s time for me to chase the sunset, bathe in the clear waters, dive into the mysterious deep and swim into the hidden lagoons... To have new experiences, and to find new inspiration for writing....

I might not have a good signal and stable power though, but I will try my best to write and share my experiences with you all. The big question is where am I really at the moment? Don’t worry, I will reveal this in time. I will expose pieces of me as you follow my posts.

These guys have been following me since the beginning so I’m going to feature them first. They are the cool, new writers on the block, the big fishes of steemit! They have been writing consistently, and this should serve as an inspiration to you all. They are what makes steemit an amazing, diverse community to belong to, so I suggest you follow them in their journey!

Featured Followers:

@flipstar - He’s like my best friend here. He is traveling and at the same time taking these challenges to become a better man. Not everyone can do that! He is a real man, and not afraid to write about his feelings and the difficulties he encounters every day. He usually writes about his ‘Wim Hof Journey’, his sports and his travel.

@harrynewman - If you’ve been sitting for a long time in front of your computer working or just writing for steemit, then follow him if you want to be reminded about health, food and taking care of your body. He provides really useful content, and has been really consistent writing for steemit.

@dispatches - He’s a very talented guy, a filmmaker, writer and a traveler. You should see all these amazing mini documentaries he created about his travels in Thailand. Follow him if you want to learn something from his adventures.

@anarchospace - Another hidden gem of steemit! He’s kind of my spiritual guru. He usually writes about things that will inspire you and make you think. You will see through his stories what a beautiful mind he has. So if you want to feel good, inspired or mad at the world, then follow him!

@clintjunior - He’s like the late Elliott Smith. He’s a very talented musician and a fellow traveler. Check out his music videos and be amazed, he has a beautiful singing voice from heaven. I suggest that you follow him, upvote all his entries in the steemit openmic contests, so he can travel again, and spread the love through his music.

I will feature the rest of my followers in the upcoming months! And of course, I would like to thank my mysterious upvoters, curators who help make some of my posts to the middle of the trending page of freedom, and nature subtopics - @bloom, @xaero1. You guys are the best!

I would like to actually invest more in steem power because I would like my upvote to have an impact on your posts somehow, every day I read really nice and well-written articles, and I can feel the hours and effort that have been put writing those. I don't really check out the trending page anymore, as I would prefer to find those people who deserved to be noticed. Sometimes it has becoming like Facebookok here, when people just clap for the same things, resteeming the same thing, in order to get a little bit of $$$. But let's change that people! We'll dominate and rock this community. :)

In Steemit we trust.

My love for you all!
@diabolika


@diabolika is nothing really. She does not have any titles. And if you don't like what she writes, then please don't follow, upvote, comment, resteem!

16179032_10154959176668711_518873263697657756_o.jpg

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92