Sharing My Little Wins - 3rd Month Recap + Featured Followers

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

SP.jpg

Today I am celebrating my 3rd month here on Steemit, that time of the month I get to share my little wins and my own journey here. I hope I would be able to encourage new authors to write consistently, stay for the community and be grateful for the rewards.

I have a chart here I got from Steemdb, you can see everything here, nothing to hide in the blockchain. If you plan on stalking anyone, here's the tool. It's just a graphical representation of my success along the way. So as you can see, I started 3 months ago, when I got the highest rewards. I was very new back then, and it happened that I just came back from a 4-year trip around the world and was stumbling back to real life. I had no job and lots of friends, just courage and a strong vision of the future.

A friend in real life told me about Steemit, a very talented writer, but he is still not in this community. He lives in the city while I am here on the island to work on my startup project, and I told him how clueless I was to start all over again. Dealing with reverse culture shock and life after travel can be so bad. There are no jobs here and the wage is very low, I was even thinking writing for other people but that means I would not have the rights to all my articles. So he told me about Steemit - my articles, my rewards and no censorship. So I excitedly wrote my first post here. The words just flew endlessly on the screen, I couldn't stop. Everything was fresh, I had so much inside, so much to share. I had no followers, no steem power, nothing. I didn't even understand the difference between SBD, STEEM and SP back then, and it went on for weeks without really understanding the system. I was just writing.

I was not really expecting anything, it was $0. Then I woke up and the article was on the trending page as there was someone nice enough to submit my post to Curie. It didn't stop there. I had other posts discovered by Curie's curators. So you can say, I am a product of Curie here.

So if you are new, this is your chance to start everything right with a clear conscience, and show what you've got, even if you are not yet aware of your own talent. Make sure to be consistent and love what you do, because if you don't, you'll just end up being a tourist here. Anyway, your passion will show on what you create.

Post.jpg

I really value what I write here, and I will never post something really bad just for the sake of posting. There's social media for me to post videos and short paragraphs. I am not even active on other social media anymore, which makes me focus more on improving my writing skills and being productive.

I'm also not in chatrooms or not into chat. I just have other things to do in life and I prefer to focus my energy on writing. I was even accused of talking a lot because I write a lot. People have always something to say. Anyway, chatrooms just take away all the mystery, I prefer to know some authors just how they portray themselves based on their writings. I prefer to not get personal with anyone, and just reply to comments that are more visible and helpful to the public.

I'm thankful to those who are upvoting my articles, you know who you are, and to those who are always engaging. It's hard to keep track of my followers now, so those I haven't followed back yet, you actually have to comment on my posts for me to notice you.

Since I treat my work like my own pieces of art, I don't really resteem sorry. It is just a personal choice and my own ocd. But I do something even better, I feature authors on my posts. I like featuring them because they'll have more chances of getting new followers and upvotes than resteems.

To those who missed out my Featured Followers in the past- 1st Month, 2nd Month.


Featured Followers

@snowmachine - she's a very talented writer, she writes stories with a dark twist in it, emotional and artistic. It is not for everyone. She shares her life too sometimes. Follow her if you want to get a breath of fresh air.

@wakeupsheeps - he has been writing here for more than a year now. He is very consistent because he just likes writing. He usually shares about his life in the US, politics, weather and other things you should know about the country, in case you don't know. He is also not afraid to be himself, and he shares what he thinks about the community sometimes. People like him are hard to come by these days. Follow and give him some love.

@karensuestudios - another talented writer here! She's an artist and she usually shares her craft and designs here on Steemit. She has been writing consistently and that's why I'm featuring her, take a hint from those who share the same qualities when it comes to writing. I like her positive and cheery outlook in life, and she always leaves a very nice positive comment on my posts.

@helenril - another talented girl. She usually shares her travels in Costa Rica and her own art. She also participates in the drawing contest. Who does not like a smart girl who speaks many languages - Hebrew, Spanish, Russian, English. She always leaves encouraging comments on my post. Follow and give her some love!

@tarotbyfergus - he has this very special skill which is tarot reading, I believe I already featured him in my previous post. Again, not for everyone. If you are open-minded and you appreciate a different kind of art and craft then follow him. He's a musician too and participates in open-mic contests, so please support his entries.


Before following me, please check my previous posts. I usually write about my travels or whatever my distorted mind has to offer. If you follow me and you're not really interested with that, then you'll only be disappointed! Unfollow @diabolika 😈.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45