Our reality. Our Venezuela.

in #steemit6 years ago

a1-41.jpg

Only those of us who live in Venezuela know what is happening in the country, you can see what happens in the country. But it's not the same. Working a whole month the salary that is earned is 8 dollars, if you want to buy a whole chicken is worth more than 8 dollars, that is, you work a whole month and you can not buy a chicken.

The saddest thing of all, is to see the children eating from the trash, all this situation is not easy, knowing that Venezuela is a country rich in oil but poor that so many people die of hunger.

This Venezuela is not at all like the Venezuela in which I was born. to see how those little kids who should be in the schools and enjoying their childhood have to be asking for money in the street to eat something or see those grandparents who should be enjoying their grandchildren and families, they can only see them through a video call because his family had to emigrate in order to have a better future.

Many of those who leave wonder how things are in Venezuela? Well, we are trying to live, because nobody can have a normal life here. The reality is that if you have a lot of time you do not see someone possibly when you see it you will not recognize it. Most people have lost a lot of weight and it is not because they are dieting or exercising. They are losing weight because they are going hungry, money is not enough to buy food. In this country there is a lot of hunger

What else should happen in this country for things to change? Many people have become accustomed to this! To half live, to pass needs, to not have food or medicines. Instead of advancing we are going backwards.

Another overwhelming and worrisome reality is the lack of cash, that is to possess cash in Venezuela, it is an odyssey, it is our reality in Venezuela, there is no cash! You imagine living in a country like the United States and that there is no cash. Here in Venezuela that is our reality, to buy something we must buy it by point of sale or otherwise buy the cash, which if they do sell it at crazy prices.

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @artofwisdom
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

thanks so much for the resteem!

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

This post has received a 0.56% upvote from thanks to: @artofwisdom.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

My heart breaks for all of you.

Nothing of what is happening is easy dear Melinda, I try not to talk about this because the intention is not to give pity. But all this is consuming us. Every day I wonder what would be of my fate had I found steemit maybe I did not have to eat like many Venezuelans :(

I am so thrilled that Steemit has made such a huge difference in your life.

No only in my life in the life of all my family, Thanks to steemit we can buy food! I hope can make more for can help more to my family. Always I talk you I apreciate so much all you support

With the price of Steem so low right now none of us are making very much. I hope it goes back up very soon!

I also hope it goes up again! But how much or what little I do here is very helpful, just today I had to change almost everything I had to buy the materials of my Saturday class ... It was not much but I know I can buy what I need.I appreciate your support! All those who have given me their support here have been my little angels. It's amazing how many lives can change with a few dollars... Blessings ♥

You have been defended with a 11.11% upvote!
I was summoned by @artofwisdom.

This is so sad to hear ...=( I'm glad you find with Steemit a way to improve your life !
hedgehug1.png

Yes is not easy life in Venezuela. All is so complicate. Thanks to steemit my life is so much better. Thanks for the support. Have a nice day dear😊💕

thank you, you also have a beautifulday.png ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99