Where am I in the STEEMit World: Dec 1ststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

December is here and it is time to see where I am at in the STEEMit World.

Here are my previous posts:

I get my data information for this post from SteemWhales.com and SteemDB.com. Also, I will be including information from Steem Supply, which is a great tool for seeing how you are doing in the short-term.

In November there was a holiday and a week in which I had too much going on to do my regular articles. At the end of the month, I did pick up on the post count due to me Dipping My Toe Into Cryptotrading. I hope to do more articles on crypto-trading. I also modified my daily space weather report and am now including Near Earth Object, earthquake and more geomagnetic storm news.

On to the stats. Let's see where I am with Vests.


vests-dec1nov-compare.png

I was getting 0.0013% of the Reward Pool and am now getting 0.0063% an increase of 0.005%. I assume that is good. And to show my decreased activity, here is another month of horrible article posting, worse than the previous month.


30day-account-Dec1.png

Rankings from SteemWhales

Steemians Tracked: 239,377

SteemWhales is tracking 17,570 more Steemians at the end of this month. That is less than the increase from the previous month. That's probably not a good sign for STEEMit.

Note: this number isn't an accurate account. There are roughly 25,000-35,000 Active Daily users on STEEM based on tracking by @penguinpablo . And of course, there are a lot of bot accounts and other things going on.

Another month of decreased VEST increase. This is most likely due to my decrease in activity throughout the month.
Here is another way of looking at my Vests from Steem Supply.


steemsupply-Dec1.png

Reputation

ranking-reputation-Dec1.png
Previous ranking was at 3,801 I am now at 3,917. Welp, my reputation ranking keeps dropping. That means a lot more minnows are getting more higher ranked upvotes than I am. Nothing I really can do about that and I'm not too concerned about it anyway. Having a reputation of 57 is fine for me.

STEEM Power

ranking-steempower-Dec1.png
Previous ranking was 5,630 and now I am at 5,591. I am continuing to run at Power Up 100%. I believe that my best strategy is to continue to build up Steem POWER, so that I can increase my upvote worth.

Posting Rewards

ranking-postingrewards-Dec1.png

Previous ranking was 3,917, new ranking is 4,003. A little bit of a drop, which isn't surprising, I didn't see a lot of high reward articles this last month, even though I have one that will pay out next month. I assume that this is related to the increase in reputation rankings for 100 other STEEMians. They got more big upvotes and more rewards, surpassing me on the rankings.

Curation Rewards

ranking-curationrewards-Dec1.png

Previous ranking was 4,273 and the new ranking is 4,216. It looks like I still went up in curation rewards, which does seem surprising against the drop in post reward ranking.

Post Count

ranking-postcount-Dec1.png

Previous ranking was 501 and the new ranking is 481. A nice jump in the rankings for post count. I did make a lot of extra posts near the end of the month about alt-coin trading and I hope to do more in the future. Of course, doing more posts in general is a good thing. Just a reminder, last month I was in the 0.23% of STEEMians with post count.


steemPower_Dec1.png

I only increased my Steem POWER BY 40. That's not a lot, but with the lack of posts, I guess I should be glad it went up at all.

whale-30day-dec1.png

At least value of what I have went up at the end of the month.


stats-dec1.png

I added 67 followers this month, with a lot jumping on board after my crypto-trading articles. So, maybe those will be better than all the dead followers I have.

I have a good amount of rewards coming from my The Alt-Coin Bargain Hunt Has Begun! and that is shown as @glitterfart knocked my patron @shaka out of 1st place with one big upvote. @americanrabbit and @teks are still my most loyal followers for the last 7 days.


supportersLoyal.png

I hope that December will be more fruitful in rewards as I expect to have more time to do articles. Well, if the month is a reflected by the number of articles I have done in the past few days, it should be a good month.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png

Sort:  

From the Steemit Statistics – 2017.11.30 by @arcange
There are 1532 above Minnow accounts.
There are 5750 Minnow accounts.
That's 7282 accounts Minnow and above.

According to SteemWhales.com my estimated value ranks me at #6415.
However,
Reputation : #3,917
Post Count : #481
Curation Rewards Me: #4261
Post Rewards Me: #4003
Steem Power Me: #5591

The post count is the most telling. It would seem that the majority of Minnow and above accounts aren't providing much content.

So if this where a competition I'm beating you in:
Post count
Reputation

You're beating me in:
Curation Rewards (Killing me)
Post rewards
Steem Power (Killing me)

You've helped confirm my suspicion Curation rewards is heavily tied to steempower in these charts. You win this month!

Reputation You: #5540 Me: #3,917
Post Count You: #348 Me: #481
Curation Rewards: You: #7226 Me: #4261
Post Rewards: You: #6744 Me: #4003
Steem Power: You: #9988 Me: #5591

I have a higher reputation. Lower numbers are better.
It defaults to Rankings by Estimated Value.
You: #10627
Me: #6415

So, I don't know what number you were looking at.

Haha no idea. Porbably messed something up

How am I doing ? Where do I find this ?

Everything is a competition!

Wait? How are you beating me in reputation at 55, when I am at 57?

Lol just noticed that. Damned if I know.

That is awesome.... Hey I made Top 20 List of Loyal subjects ...

Steemit is so Strange ... this was my highest paid Post this week. $48 ?? Also Thanks to @glitterfart

https://steemit.com/india/@offgridlife/my-favourite-upanishad-is-the-isha-upanishad

Truly a randomwhale upvoter.

The guy is a Genius for liking our great posts.

LOL...or eccentric.

I was hoping I found someone who liked my crypto posts, but it was just random.

Or just a really really nice guy.

Who creates a Steemit Profile with a name like that ??

It's all such a mystery.. they are in Europe and a True Patron of the Arts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65