My family and Steemit Madness

in #steemit7 years ago

Every disappointment is temporary, only your thought about it makes it permanent. A disappointment is simply your brain resetting itself back to actuality upon noticing that things are not as envisaged. It may be necessary to reset your focus from what you want so that you get what you deserve. Sometimes, what you think is a disappointment is just GOD putting you in strategic position for your next level.
Remember: A disappointment is a pointer to something better and greater ahead. Be patient and don't lose faith.
Be Encouraged and have a faith filled day.

My Dad and Steemit

My Dad joined Steemit two days ago. That is not the story. Ever since he did, I have been having headache censoring what to post and comment on.
The story is that he called me this morning and started complaining to
me saying: “Susan , this steemit registration can eat money oh”. Hmm? “Daddy I can't understand… how?” I asked curiously.
He sighed and complained: “Since the day i told Hawa, your sister to register me on Steemit, La,
so-so money I can spend” I became even more curious about his meaning of 'spending' to register on Steemit. So I asked him: “She buy u MB before registering you?”
he raised eyebrows and said: “Ha! which one be MB again? I hope she will not come collect another money for that one? Because I have pay 100US for chatting permit, 10US for followers fee, 50US for posting fee, 200US for profile picture permit, 250US for commenting premit and this evening again, your sister just told me that Steemit say I should bring 3000US for international Steemit passport. Susan I'm tire, so la how you can spend money on Steemit?”
Please what should I tell my Dad right now

15726277_1375042895894762_2286241729318676345_n.jpg
17553530_1454501364615581_4829464945141174098_n.jpg

Sort:  

She's kinda cute. Probably high maintenance.

thanks and you are also cute.

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)
Upvoted and ReSteemed...

thanks a lot just so you knw i got your back...

You are more than welcome

Very Good that Steemit make whole family united. I UpVote.

@cycle65
This is quite funny and i pity that old man for paying too much to your smart sister

Congratulations @cycle65! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 4 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

All the best on steemit, looking forward to seeing more stuff from you

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56