Utilizing Steem Voter: A Great Way to Consistently Support Authors and Earn Steem Power

in #steemit6 years ago

Steem Voter is an amazing tool to support your favorite authors, even when you're not on Steemit


As much as we love Steemit, we can't always be present on the site. Life away from the screen can (and should) take precedence over constantly upvoting content we find valuable.

No matter how much we love and respect particular content creators, we inevitably miss upvoting every single post that a person makes. It's not feasible to always be there to upvote someone's posts.

This is where a site like Steem Voter comes in


Using Steem Connect to connect your steem account to Steem Voter allows a person to set rules for who they would like the site to automatically upvote. You are able to set the parameters of who you upvote, how much you upvote, and when you upvote.

If you aren't aware, voting on a particular person's content earns you curation rewards in the form of Steem Power. And if you upvote a person in the first 20 minutes of their post, you are not eligible for any curation rewards. Steem Voter allows you to automate this process, ensuring that you can maximize your curation by setting the rules of when you upvote.

Consistently upvoting content will earn a person money over time. If you aren't using your voting power, you're missing out on curation rewards. While I certainly believe the value in consciously seeking out new content creators to support is important, there is also value in consistently providing a poster with value for their posts.

If you discover someone whose content you consistently receive value from, why not automate the value you give back to them? I noticed that @brianphobos did this for me a few months back, and it is a form of encouragement that really makes a difference.

Steem Voter is a win-win for authors and curators


I am by no means a whale, but I have a reasonable amount of SP to give out to increase the value a person receives while posting. If I find someone who is producing genuine content that I find value in, I want to assist them as much as possible, and l will set my upvote to 100% for minnows I believe in.

In the beginning, any form of encouragement helps to motivate a person to stick around. I know that I had a lot of self-doubts early on in my time here, and a large upvote made a world of difference to help me stick around.

If you have the Steem Power to give, you should seriously consider utilizing Steem Voter or other similar services both for the posters you value and as a way to increase your holdings.


All uncredited pictures from pixabay.com or my personal account

If you received value from this post, I would gratefully appreciate your upvote


My Latest Posts

Classic Hits

Sort:  

This is great Colin!
Please offer more tips like this in future posts!
Thank you 🙂

Glad you received value!

you're fantastic! saw your vote on my daily posts and came and checked out your page. really a cool guy here with a deep heart, good mind, soft and gentle spirit. i use steemvoter too, love you how talk about keeping that encouragement factor up! so huge!

Thanks man! I love to be able to give back to authors creating quality content even when I'm not able to read everything. You put out some valuable resources on homesteading, something I am passionate about as well.

You really are a great person because you support everyone
A great idea to support authors You are a very special person here
I wish you all the happiness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47