What's Your Steemit Style?

in #steemit6 years ago

What's Your FIRST Daily Interaction With Steemit?


DQmV5BtbicbAjcwoHtBnsxKQmDXms34YvoLgKT9UMZn6dis_1680x8400.png
Source


Reputation

Do you check to see how many followers you have? Or, how much money your most recent post has garnered?


Interaction

Maybe you check out the Replies tab and reply to all the comments other Steemians have made to your comments or posts? Do you Upvote the comments you receive, or are you limited to 100% upvote and only spare 10/day?

Maybe you make a beeline for the Discord servers in which you're active and catch up on what's going on with your friends around the world? Do you shoot-the-breeze, or do you get down to business, learning and networking?


Creation

Possibly, you put pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard) and start penning your next post? If so, how many posts--the oft recommended 1-3/day? What topic? What time of day do you post?


Promotion

How do you promote your posts? @Steemit.chat? Facebook and other social media? Discord servers? Do you use upvote bots?


Curation

How do you dole out your votes, and how many will you give and at what percentage? How do you choose whether or not to follow someone? How do you get more followers?


Education

Will you spend time researching to improve your blog posts? And how will you find these articles?


Do you approach all this systematically, or do you fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants?
against-the-current-1356079_1920.png
Source


I want to know YOUR Steemit Style!

I tend toward analytical and organized, just slightly. If I go-with-the-flow, I find myself down the Steemit rabbit-hole, forgetting why I was there in the first place. Do you ever find yourself here? I'm betting we've crossed paths.

So, to maximize my time on Steemit, I created my own Steemit Style of how I approach my Steemit day:

Steemit Daily Action Plan:

  • Check Replies and Respond to comments and upvote at least 2 of them (I'm low in SP so I try to only use my 10 votes that will recharge by the next day)
  • Check and Respond to messages in the Discord servers I'm a part of (@thesteemengine, @buddy-up, @thealliance, @minnowsupport and their PALnet server)--a great way to connect with people and make friends
  • Write and Post today's blog(s)--goal is 1-3, although I've never done more than 1
  • Promote my most recent blog post on the Discord servers with which I'm involved and the required Upvotes and Comments necessary for each server, which also helps build relationships
  • Upvote and Comment on posts that I like from the Curation blogs I follow (The Daily Whistle Stops by @thesteemengine, The Magnificent Seven by @enchantedspirit and @catweasel, The Qurator by @qurator)--this helps me see and connect with people on Steemit that I may have never crossed paths with, otherwise
  • Upvote and Comment on at least one blog post from My Feed to support the people I considered valuable enough to follow
  • Use any remaining time, if any, reading for pleasure

Now it's YOUR turn. Maybe you read this and you can't believe people approach this systematically because you just go-with-the-flow. I want to hear from you. Maybe, you have a much more intricate, efficient, thorough game plan than the one I use. I want to hear from you too! Maybe we can all learn from each other.

Thanks,
Coach JJ

Sort:  
Loading...

I am chaos incarnate. Horrendously ADD and I suffer from acute CRAFT disease. I usually start by checking Gina for replies to answer, then I oh boy, fish food!

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Hahaha! You two would be fun to hang out with, I'm sure!

This is a genuine glimpse into the (horrifying) way your mind works. I seriously (daily!!) wonder how you lived long enough for me to find you and get you off the street ... where you would be warm and safe and have someone responsible to look out for you. The fact that you get anything done at all continues to amaze me. There are times I'm astonished you remember to breathe.

Hey brother. I ususally go to the replies first. Most of the technical stuff is still over my head so I figure that the real relationships are the most important in the long run. And because I'm a little "special" it probably takes me five times as long to do things. I guess I will get better at navigating. And when I am swamped with work or family stuff it is so easy for me to get behind. Then I get worried that I forgot someone. I try though to respond in some meaningful way to people because I appreciate that someone would take the time to leave a comment. I try to post something every day but that does not always happen. After I post something I typically then head to discord to promote it. That is where I find my friends and attempt to upvote and comment. I don't like to promote anything unless I have first supported the ones who have stopped by my place. I have so little money here that I dont think too much about it except to see if the pennies are growing. My main focus is to attempt to form some kind of real long term relationships with people that are interesting. If I am interested then the commenting is not a chore. Peace friend.

Thanks @platosgroove! I love that you focus on real, long-term relationships with people that are interesting. That's what this place is all about, and it's such a treasure of interesting, loving people. So excited to be a part of it. Thanks for stopping by!

This is helpful. My daughter is helping me to learn all there is to know about Steemit as well. Thanks for your input.

Sounds like you have a pretty cool daughter 😉

go-with-the-flow

Hihihihi, no, I am too much of a control freak for that :)

Since there is a time difference between me and some of my followers, the first thing I do is check Gina and all of her messages, then I go and read them all and leave a reply where I can. This usually takes some time because I like to respond to everyone...
After that has been done I check my stats, steemd.com and steemworld.org are the things I use. Then I go to various discord groups and say hy to people, then read some of their posts.
The thing that follows is reading even more of other peoples posts, and then at the end of the day, or at the beginning sometimes I write a post and then promote it where I can, discord usually :)

Thank you for sharing your way of doing things with us 💚

I LOVE seeing all the ways we approach our Steemit day. I'm learning new tips and seeing people's personalities too! Thanks for sharing @zen-art

Nice post! Has only been a day for me and the first thing I checked were the comments. Wanted to see if there was anything I hadn't replied to yet. Haha! Your list was very helpful. Thanks!

Thanks for your comment @yinaury! That's a great way to start your day on Steemit, showing love to those who too the time to comment :)

I am such a pantser (fly by the seat of my pants type person). I usually check in on Discord and see what's happening, see if Ginabot has any love for me, check my post values, reply to comments, and then remember to check my wallet. lol! Sometime during the day I try to get a post out, usually not first thing. I'm a night owl, so... This was a great post. Lots of ideas! Good for you for being organized. ;-)

Ok, I gotta figure out this Ginabot thing. It notifies me of stuff? I get it through Discord?

I really appreciate how you've been helping me with my posts and commenting and encouraging @katrina-ariel. You've been a treasure to me :)

My pleasure, my friend. @ginabot is through Discord, yes. Check her steemit acct and you should find a post on how to set up. :)

Thanks @coachjj for you post. Almost always I check out my "replies" first thing. I think it is crucial in keeping engaged with your Audience and remaining "current"

Then I will go on to my Feed and interact with reading, comments, and curation.

upvote follow bunny.gif

Thanks @robertandrew. That is critical,

keeping engaged with your Audience and remaining "current"
This is how the community thrives!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Coach JJ from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I’m with @katrina-Ariel on being a night 🦉. I love your organized style. I tend to check replies first and respond when bandwidth allows, It’s difficult to get around to everyone I would like to upvote or resteem but I manage a few. Sometime there I check my post values and wallet. Contest challenges are always fun and most days I enter one. I have been posting at least once every day since I joined Steemit . Being a newbie, I try to read a lot of info on how Steemit works.

Thanks @redheadpei for your thoughtful comment. Contests are an area that I have not personally participated in, and I'm thinking about changing that 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26