I am Jerry's fan - Let's learn from him

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I was introduced to steemit by @jerrybanfield just 5 days after he joined steemit.

So I am Jerry's fan, I was introduced to steemit by the strogest steemian but unfortunately he is so busy now to help me or work with me, so I am working alone to grow my network on steemit but I am sure that I am doing something wrong. I don't know why I earn a few cents from my posts or a few dollars sometimes, you can all that I did on steemit in this three months here : A lot of useful steemit tools ☺.

My thoughts are : '' He is earning that much because he was already damous on the net, because he invested a lot of money and time to grow and also because he is american''. Of course I like him because I am his fan and I read and watch almost everything that he did.

So Jerry Banfield is one of the top 10 steemit authors, he has more than 10000 followers, more than 193000 subscribers on youtube. He is the creator of The University of Jerry Banfield with more than 100 online courses that share valuable skills to use online!

He recorded a lot of video about steemit that you can watch on his channel :
Jerry Banfield's youtube channel

He is a very professional cryptotrader.

He invited a lot of people to join steemit from all over the world and keeps inviting.

He has a lot of series of posts for steemit like : Upvotable Day, Questions, Steem Secret and others.

He is just a very good and kind person who is working hard everyday to help people to grow on steemit.


I want to compare my self with Jerry because I thought that I will be successful like him.

I joined steemit 84 days ago, he joined it 89 days ago. ( https://steemd.com/@clixmoney, https://steemd.com/@jerrybanfield )

I have about 1200 followers, he has about 11000 followers.

I am an Algerian living in Russia, he is an american living in USA.

I earn a few cents or a few dollars from my posts, he earns hundreds sometimes.

I work hard to grow, he works much harder to grow.

I have about 200 steem power, he has about 50000 steem power.


The big difference is clear of course and it's clear that to be successful on steemit you need at least to be a native speaker or having a very good english skills, you need to be more popular on the web and especially on steemit, you need to have a lot of money to invest in steem to convert it into steem power to have influence here.


Please choose any post of mine and advertise it in any Upvotable posts of jerry, you may win about 10 steem dollars by doing this.


If you noticed any mistake I am doing in my career on steemit please tell me about it or them if it's a lot of mistakes.

Any criticism is welcome, I want to grow and I don't care how to do it, I married and I will have a child soon, so I will do my best to make my family happy. ☺

Follow @Clixmoney for more tips.


The giveaway continues, I still send 0.03 SBD to random people who will upvote and resteem my new posts.

Youtube channel - Twitter - Instagram - GOLOS - FACEBOOK GROUP 'RESTEEM TO BE RESTEEMED' - Connecting Steemians Chat

If you want you can give me upvote as a wittness here : https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Please resteem to help more people grow and use my tips.

Read more steemit tips : Reply to most of the comments , Read the whole post, not just the title ! , Steemit is not about money , Topics to post about on steemit

Sort:  

I am a big Jerry fan, too! He has done so much for this wonderful community!

My posts ate struggling, too. It can be a bit disheartening. I have been working to increase my following and trying to help others as I can.

Not everyone has a huge following or lots of money to invest. Investing will give you a head start.

So, I try not to think about the monetary rewards. I am having fun! If I posted anywhere else, I would have no rewards at all, ever! :)

Steemit is a social network that rewards, we have all to earn money, it's not fair to work hard and earn less just because I don't have money or I am not a native speaker or not living in us, or not a girl with a sexy body ☺. I am doing an effort and I want to be rewarded, I deserve that. By posting such posts and writing such comments I will find the secret that people don't want to talk about to earn at least $10 per post and when I will find it I will share it with all my followers I am not greedy like most whales here !

I like your comment.

tell me please what are the keywords that you use in your comment to be upvoted by bots ?

Good to be a fan of someone however if the person has time, then he or she should show back the love.

I hope he will !

Same here, keep hoping.

I'm a sorry but I am not a Jerry Fan. even at the risk of a downvote I have to speak up here because I have followed many of your posts clixmoney.

Jerry sells 'get rich like me' ideas.....thats all. Do what I do and you will be rich. First off the mark wins, and everyone follows suit. In one way it is like a pump and dump. when he shows you all the money rolling in, you are made to believe with neat marketing that you can do it too.

Jerry has made it public that he was removed from Udemy. yes he was a top selling author, 'do what I do and you will be rich' And then all these replica courses appeared. But Udemy quickly realized that this sort of content on their site was not a good idea, the udemy instructor community also felt the same. I was an instructor on Udemy at the time, I still am and instructor on udemy. I can tell you this was not the only problem.....

Buying votes, buying followers, buying likes, buying wittness votes, buying reviews, buying social proof to fool others with. Yes it works and yes it is smart but the only person that wins is Jerry

i am sure jerry is sweating now that the price of steem has droped since he invested. Has he told you all how much he has lost here so far.? But then he may be making it back as a witness? I dunno

So Clixmoney don't fall for the get rich quick schemes. at the end of the day a few lucky people strike it rich overnight. But thats only a few.

Find something you are passionate about and put your energy into that. The more you put in, the more you will get back. Be consistent. Figure out who you audience is and what value you can provide them.

I see but he is doing something good anyway, I know that he is advertising his courses and he may buy all that you said, I am talking not about him exactly but more about my self and others, why some people do their best to earn at least a few dollars from posts while others doing almost them same earn hundreds, that's not fair !

life is not fair and the big boys always win. I don't know what good he is doing at all. Some are earning more because they have found a community that are interested in what they have to say. look at first I was posting how to article on Excel, they did not do well. So I pivoted and was using Excel and other tools to analyse the steemit data. The audience on steemit have reacted positively to that. Now I have done a few other posts, no on steemit data or excel and they are not doing well.

Find what knowledge or skills you have that will add and help other steemains. Remember this platform is not main stream yet. Many of the people here are developers and crypto heads. If you know the audience then work to them.....

thanks I will think about that, but do developers and crypto heads need to upvote a girl traveling around the word and showing some body and some places ? or they need to upvote people doing usless memes or posts ? and why if the person is famous on youtube or other platforms became famous on steemit so fast ? is steemit about rich people to became more rich and poor people watch them ?

he moves his head a lot in videos

I don't know why he is doing that, maybe because he has a lot of screens

.

my best language is russian, I know that a lot of people in the world don't like russians so I will not post using it, I use English because it's better to use online, I am sure about that because i have a russian youtube channel and the english one, the english one is growing much faster, I don't need to have a perfect english to talk to people, a lot of native speakers told me that my english is good ☺

About Jerry, I don't think that he has to upvote all people that upvote him, he earn that much not because of you or me, it's because the crowd, and maybe there is something you don't know, when you upvote the post that will earn a lot soon you will gain after that profit, because the reward splits between autors and curators, and people that upvote are curators !

"If you noticed any mistake I am doing in my career on steemit please tell me about it or them if it's a lot of mistakes."

I think you're doing a nice job here!! :)

thanks ☺ I hope to be rewarded as I deserve someday ☺

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by clixmoney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67