Appreciating Steemit Followers!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Showing appreciation to followers, for the simple act of hitting that follow button, is pretty nice. 


I love puppies :)


So I'm still relatively new, still trying to find my "voice", because honestly it's been awhile since I've done any writing that didn't take the form of a tweet (ugh), so I'm trying to create thoughtful content that could possibly entertain someone's mind or just make a person feel like they're not the only one who thinks a certain way about something; I'd like to just say "HI!" and thanks to the followers who have "given me the time of day" in the simple, kind act of smacking that "follow" button! 



Thanks! 

It's so nice of you, and I look forward to getting to know those of you who aren't bots (LOL - we all know how many bots love to follow everyone around on here hahahaha!). *My little opinion about bots: I get that people want to get more exposure or whatever, because yea we all want to earn something on here, but I can't afford to put out $ on bots when the return is very often smaller than what's been shelled out. So my tactic is organic and I'm just hoping it'll work out :)



I was thinking about how nice it is to engage with people on here and how much I've enjoyed the little bits of back and forth with people who can actually form coherent sentences, so I had a little idea. 

In the comment section below, feel free to tell me a bit about yourself (we all like talking about ourselves, so go ahead, you know you want to!) - I want to get to know people on here! Especially the ones who have taken the time to "follow" me - super cool, but even if you haven't or don't want to follow me I still want to get to know you!

 :) 




 

Feel free to get to know me a bit better with my intro post

And if you want to read some more of my other thoughts:

My 2nd post

My 3rd post

My 4th post  

My 5th post


Source of all images: Pixabay

Sort:  

At my favorite brewery they have bathtubs full of Porter that they let me bathe in. I'd love a spa day of bathing in beer while enjoying this food.

That sounds like a lot of fun!
:)

I saw your post and thought I would stop by and say hi. I am with you wholeheartedly regarding the vote bots. I haven't used one myself in the three months I've been here and I'm okay with that.

It's not easy to grow here, but it's also not meant to be a make money fast deal either. So, we do what we can to meet people with similar interests and then work on making good posts and comments.

I see you've been here since March, so since I haven't said it to you before, welcome to Steemit, and I hope you continue to find your way.

Thanks for stoppin' by! And for the warm welcome! Very kind of you :)
Yeah, I feel ya on the bots - it just doesn't make much sense to me unless a person has money to waste.
I agree with your perspective, and I've seen a lot of posts about making money with steemit; they also tend to say that it's not a quick thing. I totally get it. I do hope that I can connect with quality individuals (such as yourself) and learn a little somethin' here & there.
See ya around!
:)

Congratulations @cinnamonsunset! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @cinnamonsunset! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64