Kicking the self voting habit + Subscription services to help curb your addiction

in #steemit6 years ago

Yo SteemFam

I recently read @jlordc post on being self-vote free. You can check it out I have finally done the impossible! No Self-Upvoting for the past 18days!!! and it got me thinking should I even be upvoting myself? I didn't give it much thought before since all my posts were set to auto upvote when published and that was the norm.

It's not like my vote is worth much but I mean taking hours to recoup that voting power for it be used on my own post seems like a waste. I could have slammed out more curation rewards If I just used it wisely. I guess I'm just lazy, but today I'll try to kick the habit and see how long it lasts.

So how do you kick this pesky habit? Well you could go full cold turkey or you could lean on some of these subscription services to help keep the urges at bay

Yall got any more of those upvotes

Ya'll got any more of those upvotes?

Votebank

A votebank subscription will cost you a minimum of 3.0 SBD/STEEM. Once you've joined up successfully @votebank will keep you subscribed for 30 days. Orders will be processed within 48 hours and your account will be added to the voting list and you will receive a daily upvote on your posts.

For more on votebank check out their introduction post

Votebank

Blockgators

Send 5.0 SBD to @blockgators to subscribe for 30 days unlimited upvotes on your post. In the memo put 30-day unlimited upvote subscription.
@blockgators WILL NOT VOTE IF VOTING POWER IS LESS THAN 50%!!!!

For more on blockgators check out their introduction post

blockgators

Minnowpowerup

The basis of @MinnowPowerUp is a share based subscription system with the minimum cost of 4 STEEM per 1 share for 29 days. Using @MinnowPowerUp is very easy and made in a similar vein to @minnowbooster. To buy shares just send at least 4 STEEM to @MinnowPowerUp. No memos needed. Just open your wallet and select transfer

For more on minnowpower check out their introduction post

Minnowpower

Moonbot

Moonbot is an upvote bot, subscription service to ensure your posts get a daily upvote. You can send a minimum of 4.0 SBD to @moonbot to subscribe for 30 days and your account will be added to the voting list. For more on Moonbot check out their introduction post

Moonbot

Kryptonia

You can get daily upvotes from @Kryptoniabot by creating an account on their website, running a task and using their tags when posting.

For more on kryptonia check out a introduction post by @sydesjokes

Kryptonia

Steem Basic Income

@steembasicincome is both an upvote service and a community. You can nominate friends or yourself and purchase a share of SBI and receive rewards in daily upvotes from the service. Once each day, every member of the pool will receive an upvote on a comment or post.

For more on this service check out their introduction post

SBI

DustSweeper

Another popular reason for the self-upvote is to ensure you receive payouts on comments. perhaps you received an upvote of $0.01 - $0.02 cents and you like if I just upvote this myself I can get 3 or 4 cents and ensure I get something out of this. I know the thinking I was once there too, until I discovered @dustsweeper.

Dustsweeper

This subscription bot will upvote all your comments that don't meet the payout threshold and ensure you get a constant stream of comment rewards.

To find out more about dustsweeper or if you want to sign up to the service check out their intro post

Going self-upvote free

Now that you're free from the burden of self-upvoting what will you be doing with your upvotes? Spreading the love towards your favourite authors or doing some hardcore curation? Will you be selling your upvotes? Let me know in the comments! Always keen to learn new strategies.

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem

Upvote, Resteem, Follow


Follow me

If you don't already, consider following me @chekohler

Follow me


Put your votes to good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Sort:  

Oh wow thanks and Good Luck on the challenge! We can do it! :)

Also thanks for sharing those services, Idk half of those voting subscription services you listed so I will definitely check those out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hopefully we can get more people do join the challenge I think it would be a fun exercise lol

No problem, I can only really vouch for dustsweeper, moonbot and SBI I’ve yet to try out the other services

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @chekohler! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awesome post, first time I've heard of most of these, thanks for the info!

Thanks man, so you keen to join the no self vote challenge?

Idk, I'm just learning.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06