I have finally done the impossible! No Self-Upvoting for the past 18days!!!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)


yfdxzoqic3.jpg
Image Source

Obviously I went overboard with the title as it is not really that hard not to self-vote your post or comment especially if your upvote worth is only worth less than a dollar, so yeah I guess I'm very sorry for making this post. :)

Nevertheless, I am still proud to say and share to all of you that for the past 18 days I have not done any self-voting, not even on my blog posts. Hurray for me?!

Although with only less than 300 effective SP at the moment, I understand that it's not really that impressive. But baby steps! My upvote worth would eventually go back to being $0.2+ and by that time I have already learned self-control and not be too greedy. Spread the Love people! XD


uw121lknw1.png
Image Source

Spread the Love and yet the first two on my outgoing votes for the past 18 days are going to communities. Yep! I totally now see the irony of what I just said there. Hopefully no one reads this one as it is Saturday, my Game Day and so I'm just really winging out this post in less than 10mins. No Edits! Okay a little Edits! Lol Anyway, those two communities are supporting decent-to-exceptional content creators so in a way I am also kind of helping others out while being helped to in return. XD

In addition to my No Self-Voting, this month I also took a personal challenge on myself to not use any bidbots for this month: My Personal NoBidBot Challenge. It honestly was hard at first seeing most of my posts earning only less than $5 but over time I really just got over it and accepted the fact that it is what it is. That I am just mostly relying on platform votes and daily guaranteed upvotes from communities in order to survive on this platform. Lol



A totally random gif of Magikarp

Sort:  

Congrats!, for no self upvotes.

Haha.. I can probably do without self-vote, but I don't think my posts will be worth anything without voting bots. Anyway, well done, it was quite a feat!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha Thanks! And I know, so proud of myself right now lol jk

Posted using Partiko Android

XD congrats, you had to went rehab?, I'm sure you're feeling healthier now :). My vote weights like a feather so it's pointless to vote myself haha.

Steem going down to below a dollar seems to be the rehab all of us were afraid of lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Nah, if you can invest some fiat into steem now it's the great deal. I'm sure it will raise soon.

I see my name I press like lol

You will soon revert back to being a Gyarados and when that time comes you will be wrecking things with that hyper beam haha

Ha ha Thanks!

Atm * splash splash *

Posted using Partiko Android

So next challenge is manual upvote from others only? 😆

Not anytime soon as I'm too lazy to visit other people's blog posts lol I'm just really glad that there is now Partiko which saves me a lot of time from logging in and out of Steem.

Also, curation rewards! Every 0.001 matters lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Why need to logging in and out? If you use Google Chrome on android. You still able to do the same as desktop lolx.

I do use Google Chrome but always in Incognito so I need to log.in back again. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I’m going to join you on this challenge man! Say no to the temptation of the self upvote lol not that mans a big upvote either but let’s spread more steem love in these tough times

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good Luck! And yes it definitely is easy to resist the temptation when one has only a small upvote worth :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13