Who to Follow (WTF!) Daily - Including a brand new Curation trail you should follow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Tired of your curation trails not rewarding you enough? The math is simple. If you join one of the big curation trails chances are you are one of the many minnows following that said trail. You will upvote only after the Whales or the heavy hitting majority has upvoted a post which will leave you stranded with little to none of a reward. Believe me, I have tried different trails before with no great success whatsoever. A few SP here, a few Steem there. Nothing worth mentioning.

I also could not tackle the one problem that beats all the smaller guys in those trails. The hitting of the big fish before me. I wasn't even left with the crumbles. However, nowadays the tables have turned for me and for YOU

Since I have become part of Operation Curation Delegation or short "OCD" I operate from the other side of the Curation Trails. We as a team search for undervalued posts and as we select them for inclusion in our daily OCD Compilation post we upvote this gems. Of course we alos upvote the OCD Daily Compilation but this is a dead giveaway.

The fact that we upvote the authors of these posts we include (and the others that did not make the compilation) results in an upvote prior to Whales visiting. You can see for yourself what the rewards for these posts are after our own Whales visits them.

Now you can get rewarded for follwoing the right trail before the whales hit. I've set up a curation trail in Streemian. Go there and follow me as a Curation Trail. You can either search for me in the searchbar or in the pages below the searchbar. Last what I heard was I was on the seventh page.

Login to your Streemian account - Click on Services - Click on Curation Trail - Find Curation trail Cem

Once you followed this trail make sure the settings are correct and your voting power is set to around 80-90% so that Streemian does not deactivate your voting. Also make sure to set the MAX POST AGE to MAXIMUM as I will be voting on older posts which are undervalued.

If you have any questions regarding this feel free to contact me on Steemit Chat or Discord. My name on both is "Cem".

If you lack the 0.001 SBD to verify your account with Streemian I will take care of that for you. Again you can just contact me.

If you don't want to follow me as a curator for some reason but wish to follow another OCD member please feel free to do so. You can find the complete list of the OCD curators here. We all have one mission: To get attention to the authors of those hidden Gems. And if you can get rewarded for the attention you give then please do so.

So before you continue: Head over to Streemian and follow my Trail :P

And now on to:



@coininstant Considering the fact that he has a surf account called @honusurf I believe this Steemian to be addicted to beaches and waves. If I'm not mistaken he lives on Maui which know has great Steemian Community thanks to him. Great account to follow for his curation. He was very enthusiast about the HF19. Since he hasn't written about it ever since I don't know his feelings right now.


@robrigo His curation is on Spot. Which is awesome really. Therefore this is an open invite to follow my curation trail on Streemian :) You will benefit rather new undervalued Authors. As you are from Detroit I believe you know how it is to help other.


@xeldal He's going loco down in Acapulco. However his Curation, again, is on spot. In a way we have to thank him for the slider bar so we can regulate our voting power. Don't send him crazy messages telling him you have business proposals of some sorts. Either don't ask him for an upvote. He will or will not find your post and will or will not upvote it. Just bring good content really and eventually everyone will find you!


@renohq Form Korea, which makes him another Korean Steemian on my WTF Dailies. Also, his curation is on spot. I believe him to be interested in Cryptocurrencies as he seems to write about it. If you are Korean try to get his attention. If you are not: Try to get his attention!


@levycore Indonesian curator. Also very good at it. I'd love to meet him one day as my roots are from Indonesia too. He has lovely pictures too!


@shortcut Artist on Steemit. Is a great painter if you ask me and has a good eye for other artists too considering his resteems and curation. As he lives not that far from here we might actually meet in the future. Looking forward really.


@me-tarzan Is all about Steemit. Keeps a sharp eye on changes in every section of it. His latest analysis is about the reward pool. If you are new to Steemit you'll want to check him out in a few weeks once you have gathered more knowledge about Steemit and it's workings.


@dimimp Another Korean fellow on today's list. What can I say, they are the second biggest community around here. Only he knows that English is the biggest language and does type his posts in two languages. Thanks for that. I bet you reach twice the people that way! The fact that he is a GoT fan gives him every right to be on today's list.


@pollux.one Pays it forward. Just finished a contest with a total prizepool of 200 SBD. Germans are actually very nice. They really are haha. And so is Pollux too. Follow him and get some education about freedom, psychology and what not.


@noisy Polish Steemian but usually writes in fluent English. The great catalyst behind the polish community. Don't hesitate to tap his shoulders when you get the chance to talk bout Steem, Crypto and software developments. Great curator too.


@rigaronib Scrolling down the account I start feeling good. Overwhelmed by nice posts that have been resteemed. I believe Rigaronib to have a pure heart. Really amazing to be able to tell that by just looking at the resteems. Also, posts themselves are filled with tips and tricks on how to do stuff better, easier, for free or with love. Have you ever heard of Bitrefill? I have now!


@jamesc1 Looking at James his resteems I feel a certain connection. I feel like we have the same vision of the world and we know who the badguys really are. So for that he deserves to be on my WTF daily. His last comment really says it all:

It is my job to keep sharing this information with everyone I possible can. If I don't, I'm personally responsible for enabling it. We are not going to get rid of this until everyone is awake.

///Edit: As I just found out @Jamesc is not the active account. If you want to follow James please follow @jamesc1


OCD

Usually I finish the WTF Daily with a special word for the Witnessess. Today however I'd like to get your focus on OCD. If you are on Steemit and believe you have good quality content but feel it's underrated feel free to contact me or any of the OCD teammembers. If you struggle with getting the right attention we might be able to help you out.

We delibaretely search for Gems that are forgotten and we feel deserve extra attention.

Cheers y'all and Steem ON!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@Cem... Thank You Cem... this is not my original reply. Somehow it got discombobulated.

Have a Good Weekend !!

Opps... not sure what happened because I wrote out a rather lengthy reply...

Lol. Whats going on?

Great post! I followed some of these people.

Thats great 😎

Hi Cem, do you perhaps have any advice on who a charity should follow?

Hi @papilloncharity why don't you find me on Discord or Steemit.Chat?

We can see what we can find for you

hey Cem, can't find you on curator list, (no result found) what should I do?

You mean in streemian? You can find me on page 5 or 6 of the curators on the "follow a great curator" under services.

I found you! thanks! I also set the maximum age of posts, Should i add some tags there also?

Perfect. If you set the post age to max then you should be fine. You'll be seeing some cool upvotes from the trail anytime soon

thank you Cem! talk soon :))))

Thank you cem, much respect for your intellect and I will see if I can find the Steemit.Chat? Blessings! Stephen

excellent ... STEEM on!!!

Thanks for the mention ;-) Looking forward meeting you, too!

Bonn ist ja nicht so weit von Aachen ;) Und ich Wohne in Vaals also müsste doch möglich sein sich irgendwo zu treffen?

@wunrok plant demnächst ein Steemit-Treffen im Rheinland abzuhalten. Kannst ja mal seinen Post kommentieren, falls du Interesse hast. Sind auch noch zwei drei andere User aus der Gegend hier... Ansonsten Steemfest 2 ;-)

Dank für den Tip, hab mich mal kurz gemeldet ;)

Super, wir sehen uns.

Thank you WTF Daily, it is an honor to be included in today's post! I am still very excited about HF19, and will do my best going forward curate to the best of my ability. Currently I am living on Maui helping to spread the word about Steemit. We have a burgeoning Steemian Community, if you live on Maui and would like to attend the next meet up, drop me a comment on my blog, or contact me @coininstant on Steemit Chat. We will have more information posted about the group and the schedule of meetings in the future. Up-Voted, followed, and re-steemed!

Hi mate, just a quick reply; unfortunarely I don't live in or anywhere near Maui 😔 But when I visit I will let you know! Hows the curating going?

WTF! THX for mentioning me!

YOU ARE WELCOME. Now stop shouting :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30