Who to Follow (WTF!) Daily - Do or do not, there is no try

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

As I started typing just over a week ago I did what I usually do; Storm the network like a crazy viking. Being an experienced internet marketeer I thought that using all the previously acquired tactics should be tested. At once. So I made a short video (Cost me some money too as I could not find a decent screenrecorder, mass followed a bunch of people and bombed the chatrooms with my posts.

After a day or two I did something I treuly have never done before. I started writing. I knew I had it in me as I used to write SEO optimized texts for websites about all the subjects. Something felt different. Instead of writing from an "optimize for maximum money" point of view I started writing from a "person I am" point of view. You see, I am actually a real nice guy (and sometimes I can be very full of myself - true) and I want my writings to project that.

And from the first seriously written post on I noticed the true value of writing from your heart. I've been invited in some great chatrooms where I found some very nice and helpfull people (Shoutout to @battleaxe @kralizec @gmuxx to name only a few) with which I know I will build longlasting relationships. I found learned a lot by just listening to the experienced guys talking. Countless hours have I spent already just by listening to them. Thanks for that (Shoutout to Steemspeak).

And now I am here helping others with my lists and sharing the knowledge I did not have 8 days ago. In some way I feel blessed to have found Steemit just at the right time in my life. This is the "Do". Not trying as I have done in the years before. Not trying to be the best, to be the most followed or the most liked guy on the network. No, what I do write is good content, I do make time to reply to all the comments, I do make time to build relationships and I do not give up when one of my post doesn't hit the jackpot.

Maybe I will never have the privilige of hitting the trending page but what I will have is the drive to reach it. I am willing to keep writing untill I am one of those "to follow" guys. It doens't mean I will put aside all my relationships. No, au contraire, I am keen on having the people I care for hit the trending page, be successfull and keep writing stuff I love to share with others. That's what I believe will work in the longterm. Kinda like Pay it forward. I wish them all the best really. Thats why I hope the people on this list will gain massive followers from my posts so they can help others too.

I simply do, I can't afford to try.

To keep it short today, as I have a heap of info tomorrow which needs preparing, I will present you with the already famous list.

Who to Follow

@sweetsssj Joined August 2016. Post about Life, Food, Travel, Culture, Fashion and Cats! Once or twice a day. Great account to follow and curate.

@tomekkk Started on steem May 2017 (So one month ago). Knows a lot about photography. Is very active on Discord and a super nice guy!

@oflyhigh All about tutorials on how to use steem. If you are looking for advice and valuable tips and tricks you should definately check him out. One thing tho: His whole blog is Korean...

@gavvet Active since May 2016 so another early adopter. Has very cool blogs about very philosophical post. Can also post about Steemit itself. Find him on Discord to theorize with. Very interesting overall.

@good-karma around since Juli 2016. The developer of eSteem. Yes, thats right, This is the guy who brought you a mobile Steemit app! Didn't download it yet? Head over to your appstore or playstore and install it. Very smooth app to use.

@wishmaiden Very straightforward chick with an amazing voice. Her "Black and Gold" cover will give you the shivers. Think Dilana Smith with way more talent. Loves to fool around on Steemspeak. And the cool thing? She just started out in June 2017 and has already 400plus followers!

@suesa Another recent addition to Steem. Joined june 2017 and is already "Cem's one to watch"! Her bio states "Combining science with fiction to make it even more exciting" and oh boy, excitement her blog offers. Redefined the zombie genre all by herself!

Special Mention (Gmuxx and the search for the Hidden Gems)

If you are a minnow, someone who just started and can use the help in making the first steps on Steemit then you should follow @gmuxx. He constantly is on the search for hidden writing talent and in a combined effort has the possibilities to boost selected minnows who excell in contributing but lack the following base.

Witnessess

With all religions come Witnesses who see the miracles up close. As a practising Steemian I vouch for these witnesses
@fyrst-witness
@aggroed
@roelandp
@joseph
@lukestokes.mhth
@someguy123

Allthough I don't fully understand the concept of being a witness I can tell that these guys are the reason why Steem is Steem. They are the beating heart of Steemit and everything that is connected. I will add one more witness daily for the next 25 days untill my votes are done. If you believe you should become a witness and deserve a mention please don't hesitate to either reply to this post, contact me on chat or discord (@cem) or try to raise your attention otherwise.

Find out who was Previously on Who to Follow Daily - A shitty start of the day! Edition
Cheers y'all and Steem on!

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention, it's a pleasure to talk with you and I hope we can grow together on this great platform.

The pleasure is all mine. To infinity and beyond!

thanks ive wounderd how the witness thing works too

You should be able to find loads of info when you check the mentioned witnessess

Cheers for the shout-out @cam :D
Great bunch of guys in the Discord.

Great post to wake up to ^_^

Thanks for the info @cem. I'm new to the community and I appreciate your suggestions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28