Binance Deposit And Withdrawal Suspended - Upcoming Hardfork For The Steem Blockchain

in #steemit6 years ago

Introduction:
The last few days were quite stressful, as I had a lot of "interviews" to look for some appartements in the new city I am working now. Working until evening and then still looking for appartments with over 30 people coming to see and apply for the appartment is as hard as finding a new job nowadays. Also the prices in the "bigger" cities are super high compared to the small town I come from. But hopefully this will have an end soon and I then will have more time for Steem again.

What Is Coming Up? HF20 Coming!
Well a lot happened the past week in the crypto space. Some coins like XRP or XLM just shot up and started a smaller run. Hopefully this is a signal for an upcoming bullrun like back in last december. I am super excited already. As many of you guys have seen, deposits and withdrawals on many exchanges including Binance (where I mainly trade) are suspended. I was kinda surprised what happened but then found out that the HF20 will start to roll out in 2 days. This hardfork on the steemit platform will bring quite new changes and features to our platform. All the changes and updates can be found here:
https://steemit.com/@steemitblog

What Are My Plans?
Well I wanted to be prepared for the next bullrun and stock up some coins including Steem. But as I cannot transfer them here to power-up, this is kinda frustrating. I really hope, that the exchange nodes will be up soon again, but think that it might take at least another week, since most of them wait for the hardfork to be completed.
I hope you guys had a great week and also are buying some coins for the next bullrun. Thanks for reading and see you next week!

Sort:  

Update: HF20 is done, exchanges probably need some more time. Let's hope for the best.


@bumshak, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Minnow!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

heey friend :) how are you doing? hope every things fine with you. I am surprised that you need to attend an interview to get an apartment? may be that is how it works right? Any way good luck with every thing. Hope all works out :)

Thanks for asking my friend. I'm great and you? Over 1 month now working in the new company and it just feels great. Also had Teppanyaki with the whole company last week and it was the best food I had since I while. Other than that I am still commuting between the cities for work and my home. Still waiting to get some contract for a new appartment, but I'm confident, that I will find a new home by end of the next month.

hi @bumshak

Would you happend to know when will binance re-enter STEEM deposits/withdrawals?

Yours
Piotr

Sadly no. I wish they could speed up the whole process.

Congratulations @bumshak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hi @bumshak

didn't hear from you in a while so I just checked your blog and I've noticed that you're not very active lately. having a break? :)

enjoy your weekend buddy
Yours, Piotr

Hey piotr,
no I'm still checking daily. But with the whole market down there is no good bounty or ICO to participate. I just try to post weekly something and comment sometimes on interesting articles. How about you? What's up and how are you doing?

hi @bumshak

well, Im getting married within 2 weeks. such a small news :) so Im also not very active lately.

thanks for your comment about HF20. I appreciate.

Yours, Piotr

Sounds amazing my friend. Congratulations and all the best!

Thank you for being so responsive @bumshak

Steemit indeed needs more people like you.

Appreciate, Piotr


@bumshak, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01