Suggestions to make Steemit even Better!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steemit came on my radar a few days ago. Yesterday I started blogging for the first time and I really think that it is a pretty cool platform to share information and communicate with other Steemit users. During my blogging I came to the conclusion that creating the blog was going well with the features present, but its only human to make a mistake. After posting my first blogpost I saw that I had made a few mistakes in the post. But Unfortunately i am not able to correct it. So I have a few suggestions:

  • Is it possible to add a feature to preview your post before posting it definitely? This would make the quality of the steemit posts in general a lot higher in my opinion.
  • It would be nice to maintain or even withdraw the Steemit post after posting the blog.

It could be that this is already discussed or that it is already possible. Keep in mind that I am only blogging here for 24 hours :-) . This is no bad critisism, but just feedback to make Steemit even better! Please do let me know if there are any other suggestions. 

 

Sort:  

It is already possible to write in

MarkDown language and U see the Preview in the bottom window

##And U R AllWayz Able 2 edit ur post by pushing the button... ;)

I'd luv to have google translator implemented for all the languages Me doesn't even know the signs.... #Alphabet #LetsBuyEarthBACK

Ah great thanks! and stupid of my to not have noticing that button :-(
Is it also possible to delete a post? I had made two articles which were pretty much the same, but because the layout was crap of th efirst one, I added a similar post with a better layout.

P.S.: U can even Get FREE Bitcoins HERE EVERY Hour! ;) <3

Yea deleting posts seems strangely impossible, can be pretty annoying sometimes. Steemit should include this feature. upvoted

Congratulations @bethechange! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bethechange! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bethechange! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65