Annoncing SteemPower.org : Full Function Realtime WYSIWYG Markdown editor for Steemit.com

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2016-09-18 at 8.45.46 AM.png

SteemPower.org

For Steemit to compete with other blogging and content platforms, I realized we needed a much higher functioning editor for Steemit.com which is why I created SteemPower.org

SteemPower is a realtime WYSIWYG Markdown editor for Steemit.com. Preview your righting side by side with Markdown.

Screen Shot 2016-09-18 at 8.45.46 AM.png

Using this site, there is no need to learn markdown as the editor includes all the tools you need, including (but not limited to) the following

Undo / Redo editing

Bold text Italics Strikethrough

gif animations

gif animations

Standard JPEG and PNG images

Lenna

  • Bulletpoint lists
  • Just add as many as you need
    *Even Sublists for your lists

Outbound links

Line Breaks

Tables

editorcool?
steempower.orgYes
other editorsNo

Inline code / commands

ls /

from steempower import stuff

def use(what):
      use(stuff)
import sys

print sys.argv

I plan on adding more features in the coming weeks including:

  • Post directly to Steemit from SteemPower
  • Edit past articles
  • Save/Load directly into the editor
  • Other tools for authors and curators

Any feedback and suggestions welcome!

-Charlie

Sort:  

Wow! great ! :)
I wait for tables a long time, and was you for it http://www.tablesgenerator.com/markdown_tables
works nice, but not so convenient for me jump and switch to different sites to make table

This is going to save me a lot of time. Thank you!

Your welcome !

great initiative - stackedit.io is doing a really good job in this!

I've posted Russian translation of this post with your permission, and I have everything ready to start Russian version of it, site and sample text translations are ready!

Dude. Much respect for giving back man. wow. Big love @Charlieshrem.

Add pull left, right, and justified text support.

Yeah, and indent/outdent options.

Got it, next update I will have that.

Awesome job Charlie. Thanks for your work on this!

Did you mean to say preview your "righting"..?

Haha I did a "find on page" before commenting to see if anyone else caught that. Second para - "Preview your writing..."

What about saving a post to work on it later? Like saving a draft? Could that be created? Great ideas on here! Thanks for sharing.

Yes ! Should be in the next version

@sgnsteems You took the words right out of my keyboard!! I do like the automatic save in the steemit.com editor. So even if you suddenly have a computer crash or accidentally shut your browser or whatever, you work is saved. The first time I accidentally shut my browser down, I was so glad my hours of work was still there when I came back to STEEMIT.COM.
Great Job @charlieshrem
stay up and stay out.
full $teem ahead!
@streetstyle

this is nearly what I was talking about in one of my last posts... but isn´t there any possibility to include this into steemit.com? creating another possibility might not work for the majority of users... here is the post i mentioned. i would be glad to hear what you are thinking about it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@essra/tearing-down-the-barriers-of-usability-improved-editor-media-uploads-wordpress-publish-button

Ill speak to Ned today about it.

Awesome - hopefully u will get it work to come to Amsterdam - it would be my pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51