💯Five Articles Every New Steemian Needs To Read!💯

in #steemit6 years ago


These are the posts that I send to every person that I know or meet online who is just coming onto the Steem blockchain and needs some help figuring out.

Because let's be honest, this place is damn crazy when you first get on here.

Navigating your way through the entire system can be daunting so say the least.

I know for myself that it took a full month for me to finally realize all of this stuff.

And even today, a few months later, I still learn a new thing every single day.

So without further ado,

I present to you :

The 5 articles every new steemian needs to read!

To get the hang of our blockchain called Steem!

HEHE, I LIKE RHYMING!

brushstroke.png

#1: Answering Common Questions: Full Guide List by @sykochica

SYKOCHICA.png

Now this guide is my go-to basic lets-cover-all-of-what-steem-is-all-about article.
I am amazed at how epic this thing is.
Okay, yes it is a lot to read but hey, our blockchain isn't easy to understand so it needs a lot of explaining!
If you are just starting out on Steemit, this is THE guide you need to read first cos it'll give you a way better understanding of what it is all about and how you can proceed further!

Thank you @sykochica for putting this wonderful guide together!

You can find the guide here : https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Rt2Uon6wL-83InlWaV1VfdRr0QSsLFGqnCRvBR_5tx4/edit#heading=h.bfatydwgktd0

#2 : Master Toolkit: Steemit + Sndbox Resources [Update 5] by @sndbox

@sndbox do a HELL of a lot for the Steem community in all sorts of ways so you should definitely check them out!
This article they have written comprises of an introduction to what they do but also a Steemit 101 which covers a lot of blockchain ground!
From how you use your steem wallet to what NOT to do on Steemit to the basics of the Steemit interface.
There is a lot to learn here so take your time with it!

A shoutout to @sndbox and all their members for being mega active on making our blockchain a better place every day!

You can find the article here : https://steemit.com/toolkit/@sndbox/master-toolkit-steemit-sndbox-resources-update-5

3: Understanding Steemit : Know How Steemit Reward System Works and How Rewards Are Distributed! by @ilyastarar

Now @ilyastarar puts a massive amount of time and energy into his wonderfully helpful posts!
This is the very first post that made it mega clear for me how the steemit reward distribution works after I had already been hanging out on here for over 4 months!
This is the most comprehensive deep dive into rewards I have witnessed and this is EXACTLY why you should read it!

Big hug to you @ilyastarar for making this brilliant guide!

Read it here : https://steemit.com/tutorial/@ilyastarar/understanding-steemit-know-how-steemit-reward-system-works-and-how-rewards-are-distributed

#4: Steemit New User Tips: IntroduceYourself/Introduction Post by @shayne

So after reading up on what Steem is all about, now it's time to create your first post!
And what better start to your Steemit journey than with an Introduce Yourself post that showcases ALL of who you are!
This post will give you the basics to creating a good introduceyourself post that will be a proper entrance to the blockchain!

Grateful for @shayne who created this post that I am sure has helped a lot of Steemians already!

You can find it here : https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@shayne/steemit-new-user-tips-introduceyourself-introduction-post

#5 : Handy Steemit Markdown Guide with Samples by @ottodv

And now that you've written your introduceyourself post, it's time to make it shine!
By using this markdown guide (including samples) you can create your unique way of writing on Steemit and format it the way you want to!

Even though I am not sure if you are active on Steemit anymore, thank you @ottodv for creating this great handy guide!

To use it, go here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@ottodv/handy-steemit-markdown-guide-with-samples

brushstroke.png

So there you have it!

In my mind, these articles cover the complete basics to starting your Steemit journey!

I've probably sent this compilation of posts to about 20 people already! HAHA

Bookmark this post so you can share it with your friends who are obviously going to join our wonderful community soon!

Here's to great people creating amazing guides that really help the community!
Here's to bringing more peeps to the blockchain!
Here's to being in this together!

Art at the top is by the wonderful @rubenalexander who'll be getting a slice of the SBD pie from this post! I LOVE YOUR WORK RUBEN!

BIG love,

Ashley

Made by the wonderful @stellabelle

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Fabulous collection! Definitely resteeming. I have had SO MANY questions about curation rewards so I'll be checking out @ilyastarar. I also love that wildlife-focused Steemit logo! Where is that from - is it open source?

@rubenalexander made it :)

He has a whole series on different art on the Steemit logo, it's pretty epic!!

My bad. I thought she's talking about my rewards post thumbnail containing bears. LOL!

All you need to do is to visit my latest posts. You will find a list of 25+ guides on various aspects of Steemit. You will find the guide on how to create the thumbnail like mine for free.

Ashley, you are so sweet! A big hug for you too! Thank you for mentioning my post. I have improved it over time and this one was 3.0 and nearly hundred percent correct one. I don't think it needs any further update unless Steemit changes the reward algorithm.

While we are on the topic of newbies, I would also like to provide your newbie followers with something less complicated that they can benefit from. Absolute beginners' Steemit FAQs is what I wish to share.

Thank you so much, again!

Oh cool!

I'll look into your post and will add it to any newbie post I make in the future!!

Thanks for sharing this, do you know of any automated posting systems? I sometimes finish articles in advance and am away from my PC, and would prefer a system to upload them when I am unable to. I would be curious if you found anything.

If you want cleaner looking links I recently learned how to do so, I am unsure if you are aware of this or not, but I'm going to share it anyway because it helps clean up my articles a lot:

Before:

https://steemit.com/tutorial/@ilyastarar/understanding-steemit-know-how-steemit-reward-system-works-and-how-rewards-are-distributed

After:

Steem Reward System

How To:

[ ] + ( ) = Proper Link

[Type whatever you want the link to be here] (Put the http link in here inside the parenthesis)

[Link] (Source)

Remove the space between the Link bracket and the source parenthesis and your good to go!

Cheers!

Great collection @ashleykalila, I'm going to resteem this. And going to read every post carefully! Thank you for sharing.

This is exactly what I need now. Thanks so much. I am glad I read this.

Happy to help!

This is a great collection. I wish someone had given me a list like this when I first joined.

Yea me too!

Well no matter, we can help other newbies now right? :)

This is a very helpful post. Sharing this with friends on twitter and facebook.
Great collection. Followin now.

Thank you!!

:)

Oh hey! This is a super helpful post, thank you so much! I love that these articles dig a little deeper than most of what you see here posted as getting started tips. Looking forward to reading more!

Yup I totes agree.

There is so much goodness to find between the digital pages of all of these posts!

I have stumbled on 2,3 and 5 but number 1 is so good and will have that added to our curriculum for teaching new Steemians in @steemitfamilyph

In particular we would have them look at number 4 because the introduceyourself is a vital part of the initial growth everyone should have. I unfortunately received 5 votes and 3 comments on mine but no worries I did not quit hahhaa

Thank you Ashley for this and we will place this in our tips section.

Good news dude!

I love how good you are for your community!
Beautiful

Steem on dear

Thanks Ashley! They are my inspiration in community building so I need to keep getting stronger for their sake.

this is great to have all these very informative posts together, will definitely point them out to new steemians .

Cool!

I'll be adding to this list if I find other goodies to add!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51