Golf Club Commercial!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemits! 👋👋👋

Well, first of all, I wanna say thank you for the warm welcome all of you gave me after my first post, I really appreciate that!

Now to the topic.

A couple of months ago a friend of mine called me and asked:☎️

-Hey, what do you know about Golf?
-Well, honestly, not so much...
-Here's the guy, he want’s you to make a video about Golf, are you in?
-But what exactly he want’s, a commercial?
-Not really, come over, he'll explain.
-On my way.

Honestly, I didn't know anything about golf, never played, never watched, for me it was some kind of «activity», exclusively​ for rich people 💰​, ​ not a real sport but... I was wrong

The very next day after we met I went to the golf club «Dune», it is located in Saint-Petersburg near a beautiful bay area. First I noticed how peaceful and silent it is, almost like a club was blended into the nature.

The whole day I spend making notes 🗒 and talking with people about golf🏌️. Why they play it? How they do it?

A guy even tried to teach me how to kick the ball while relaxing my upper body (not so easy believe me), how to feel the nature in the process, concentrate on the ball etc. it was almost like a meditation, expensive, but still a meditation 😃

After that day I went home and wrote a script on the upcoming commercial, it wasn’t a commercial... didn’t feel like it, it was an impression on what I felt during my first day in a golf club, silence, concentration, meditation… 🍃
All we use to shoot the video was Phantom 3 Pro drone and Sony A7Rii.

Here's a couple shots from behid the scene🎬

Enjoy the video 📽

At the end of the day I completly rethink me view on golf, it has so many rules it's hard to keep up, the speed and calmnes are mesmerizing, so if you have a free time, find a golf club near you and try it for yourself, you'll enjoy it 👍​

Also feel free to comment and tell me what you think about this clip ✌️

Arthur

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @arthurbiz :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

2 things I love about this post:

  1. How you made something as seemingly simple as hitting a golf-ball into such an expansive moment.
  2. The fact you immersed yourself in the sport to be able to understand and represent it to the best of your ability.

You know what you're doing and it's inspiring, dawg! Glad I follow you.

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77