😃 1000 Followers in Less Than One Month!🥂 Batting a Thousand With Steemit :) ⚾️

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I joined Steemit 23 days ago. 1000 followers?!!

...

My birthday is a month away but I already have the best gifts- the wonderful awesomesauce that is the Steemit community is like an exciting present! The present you have been wanting but never in a million years you thought you'd actually get!

I am but a minnow with whale dreams... But I work towards my dreams every day... :)

Batting a Thousand is a metaphor commonly borrowed from American baseball. In non baseball usage it is used to joyously indicate awesomely incredible 100% success.

In Baseball, "Batting a thousand," refers to a player's Batting average- how often he hits the baseball divided by how many times he is up to bat.

bse.png

Guys!!! I'm batting a thousand with Steemit! You can too!

Every day I am excited to log into Steemit.com, and every day you all gift me with a great big non stop smile.

animated-present-and-gift-image-0072

Like, seriously, I'm here all alone, looking at my computer screen as Steemit loads with a HUGE grin on my face, knowing I am going to talk with my wonderful fellow Steemians, learn cool stuff, nurture my friendships, make real connections, and laugh my butt off with your silliness :)

I am so happy to be a part of the community. YOU rock.

Yeah, you!

You reading this right now.

You are my favorite. Shhhh, dont tell anyone ;)

you.jpeg

You are what makes me, well me! I am here for YOU.

I send each and every one of you a ginormous virtual hug.

fold.jpeg

Smile, you :) You make my heart happy ❤

good.jpeg

This is a most wonderful journey, and I am thrilled and proud to be on this adventure with you :)

Articles you might like :)
Succeeding on Steemit is like dating pretty girls
Full STEEM Ahead! 10 Writing Hacks
The Power and Persuation of Images pt 1
The Power and Persuasion of Images pt 2
10 Barely Legal Life Hacks
Best Steemit Tools!

STEEM On
If you STEEMIT they will come
Full STEEM ahead my Friends :)

Follow @ArbitraryKitten for more :)

I ♥ your comments and questions :) But most of all, I love YOU!

.

animated-thank-you-image-0091

animated-arrow-image-0322 Please Upvote and Resteem :) animated-arrow-image-0321

Sort:  

1,000 followers in 1 month is no joke - not many people can claim to accomplish this. Congratulations and let's celebrate again when you get 2,000 followers. Steem on!

Much appreciated :)

PS I have a big surprise for that 2000 milestone ;)

Congratulation Arbitrary Kitten

Thank you bunches :)

Thank you so much :) And wonderful meeting you! I look forward to reading your posts!

These are amazing results! Keep up going and don't stop!

I am on the Great Steemit Roll- nothing's gonna stop me ;)

wow greta job and very inspiring!!!!

I am so glad to hear it!

<3

Congratulations on the amazing growth! I'm just over 200 but still growing. It's very encouraging to see people building strong followings and succeeding on Steemit.

I am so happy to be an encouraging force- you will go far if you build a solid foundation and just put in the time and create compelling content and, most of all, ENJOY this place! It's easy to succeed when you love what you're doing :D

That is a huge accomplishment. Congratulations to you! The way you have written this post and your enthousiasm splashing of my screen I can totally see why people are following you. You seem like a nice, great and also goofy person. Keep it up and off to 2000!

Hehe! I love hearing that you can feel my excitement! I absolutely LOVE and thoroughly enjoy my time here :)

Thank you <3

well done -i am your newest follower and i hope you will have time to check out my stuff too - i am a musician and painter with original art. D

Absolutely- I just stopped over to stalk-ahem CHECK OUT your page, lol. I followed you and look forward to reading more :)

Congrats dear @arbitrarykitten . Your hard work is paying off and I would love to see you become a WHALE anytime soon. I read your blog and it's really interesting. Wish you all the success and love on Steemit .

Thank you! I am SO looking forward to being a whale! I am doing my best to share everything I have learned thus far, and I am really enjoying it :) Imagine the effect and help and happiness I can spread as a whale! Yay! LOL I'm not even close to that yet but I am SOOO excited already!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23