My advises for Newbies and MinnowssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

There are very useful links-posts for every newbie or minnow. Even if you would think what you know a lot about #steemit, you would find useful info there.

Please, DON't upvote my links because they are old. I don't have an idea to earn some money for sending you there but I only want to share important info with you

  1. How to start faster on Steemit. . You should follow proposed steps to start as a rocket. Using those steps, I celebrated my first 100 followers on 3rd day after creating my account

  2. Reputation. What is it? Numbers close to your name - what is it? How to grow and what might ruin your reputation

  3. When you should post on Steemit What is the better time for your posts?

  4. How to promote your post and what to do to hit "Hot" category . I wrote advice what to do in the first 30 minutes after you dropped your post and how to promote any of your posts

  5. How to find your Steemit voice . How to find your niche and what you should post about

If you like my advises you can upvote, resteem or follow me


Follow me 1000.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! You've been resteemed by my Cat-Bot because you posted in one of the followed categories (#steemit)!

If you're interested in this category, you should consider following this bot to see what other posts it finds!

Since this is still in Beta mode, I'm afraid the unsubscribe is manual... so I may be a bit slow, but just reply to this post with STOP and I will (sadly) leave you and your future posts alone. (I really don't want to spam people, I promise)

This community needs a solid stream of great content like yours!

Your post has touched my mind.You wrote so beautifully, that started to follow you. Thank you for your great sharing.
up vote and resteem your great share.

thank you!

I hope those would be helpful not only for me

Thank you, you helped me get insight on what I didn't realise earlier.

I hoped it might be helpful not only for me

Wow! This was SUPER informative! I upvoted and resteemed it (for later use for me).
I wish I had made it to this post a few hours ago. ;-) I spent a while working on a tutorial, which I think looks pretty good. But alas, I didn't follow any of the advice I now have. My post is good, though quite specific. I'll link it below. If you have a chance- I'd LOVE some feedback.

I'm following for more great advice!

P.S. I could tell English isn't your first language, but your 'voice' and writing style come through very clear. You're awesome! I always think about how hard it would be for me to write in another language.... especially since the only one I really know (besides English) is Sign Language. Lol!

Have a great day!
Thanks again!

My post today, in case you're interested: https://steemit.com/tutorial/@carrieallen/xsplit-basic-set-up-tutorial-with-logitech-c922x-pro-stream-webcam-and-blue-snowball-ice-microphone

Thank you very much! @allfabeta. Very useful and thoughtful of you to offer such a post. I am struggling to get my posts seen by many new readers, this would be very handy. Resteem for my fellow minnows.

Cheers.

thanks a lot! Your articles are always very usefull

you're welcome!

Thanks for this comprehensive list of articles.

All your articles are very useful and i have checked out all of them.
I applied the most important strategy which is commenting.
In the process of commenting i got exposure and it also increased my reputation score drastically.

The increase in my reputation score happened because people with higher scores upvoted on my comments.

I should advice all new people to concentrate on commenting as you start out here on Steemit.

commenting and social activity are major keys here on Steemit

True, nothing beats commenting.

These tips are wonderful and help many people. Thanks a lot!

I hoped those might be helpful not only for me

They are helpful for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51