You've just dropped your post in Steemit ocean. What is the next? START TO PROMOTE your post!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blogs7 years ago (edited)

You've just dropped your post in Steemit ocean.... and prepared to wait responses. WRONG!

For sure, if you'are a whale you can just hit POST button and just expect tons attention, upvotes and comments.

But if you, as me, a minnow or a newbie or a dolphin you should start to promote your post and you should do this immediately.


source

Your first goal should be to get at least $3.00 on your post in the first 30 minutes


This amount will open a door to your post in a HOT tab. It was a really easy task when randowhale took 2.00SBD and gave 3 or more. This automatically moved your post to HOT and you could at least have a cup of coffee in the first 30 minutes.

So, to be prepared for hard work right after you post your article. But in the most cases, good promotion required a lot of work before you would hit POST button.

  1. The major important step: you should constantly interact with all responders under your post. So, monitor your new comments-replays after every step. The more interaction-comments under your post, the more chances to be noticeable for big guys. But please, no meaningless trash-comments.

  2. If you registered on PAL Discord channel (https://discord.gg/Q4ycRZ) you should go there to an upvote channel and type $upvote link on your post .This will give you immediate automatical upvotes.

  3. Send your link for upvote to all your personally connected users on Discord channel and Steemit.chat

    A) Your goal between posts should be to create personal connections on chats

  4. Check comments and reply

  5. You also could drop your link in Steemit.chat accordingly to your themes and in Whaleshare Promotion channel on Discord. You should/could do this step periodically. But honestly speaking, I don't know if this method works. But you can try - it's free, maybe it would work for your post.

  6. Check comments and reply.

  7. Open HOT and NEW tabs for your major tags and check if some big guys recently posted something similar. I mean 1-2 hours ago. Read those posts, write a meaningful comment and add your link with a short introduction for your post. In most cases, this big guy would read your comment and probably upvote your post too

    B)The better thing which you could do for your blog is to find those big guys, who write about your topics and create connections with them. It would take a lot of efforts, but it would work for your blog for a long time. This step should be your major goal between postings.

  8. Check comments and reply.

  9. You should check amount under your post on 26-27 minutes and make a decision if randowhale's +1+1.5$ would help to hit $3.00 amount and get to the HOT tab or not. if it would help, then pay 1.00SBD to @randowhale and wait its Upvote.

For sure, after 30 minutes you will look like this..... but...



source

What to do after those 30 minutes? Ok, now your post in HOT tab and you have a time for a cup of coffee and then..... start to repeat 3-6 steps again, again and again, because HOT tab only eans what your post now has a better visibility. For real success you should continue your promotion.

Advanced mode


0/3. Perform steps A and B before posting.
0/2. Write your post and wait until somebody from big guys post a similar article and then post your. Use step #6 to promote your post.

                          Good luck with your post promotion!

Follow me 700.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post. I like the ideas of promoting immediately after, and the "advanced" section that helps us consider what can be done prior to posting.

You have a great writing style. Looking forward to seeing posts from you, not about how to post and make money ;-)

The great writing style? it's a real surprise for me, because English not my native language and I still learn it.

But thank you! Now I know that I can write :)

You sure fooled me too with your english ! :-) You did a great job writing all this down. You kept it all well organized, easy to follow. I am not sure if i can follow it all. some of it am doing already, but honestly, i am hoping that if i just keep posting what i do ( art) eventually it will be good for me. :-) ((english isn't my native language either )

Steem on the way which you like!

Схоронил. Спасибо, как всегда, познавательно.

Seems like a work of its own, besides the work of making a post! =(
By the way, will this work on Golos too?

I'm not sure if Golos has upvoting bots or chats for promoting posts.

You're not present on Golos? =(

No, I cannot register there

A pity. =(

Wow ! Great !
I like this post... After your warning to me... I am also happy to read you... And follow then !
You are a good mentor ;-)
I just arrive there, i just try to understand steemit code... I keep what you say to me...
May be i will grow then ...with pleasure

YES I CAN
@yann0975
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Great post!! I am definitely a minnow and I am going to start using some of your suggestions right away! Have a great day.

what about trending? :) who need hot section today:)

Hot section is read by people who would like to make money on curation.
Upvoting trending posts is useless. They already earn a lot of money and minnow's vote brings nothing to a voter

i mean in this post you shared that you need to have 3$ in post value to be in hot section and sometimes buy randowhale, but what about trending section ?:)

Since $3 is enough to get in Hot, to get in Trending you should have $100 under a post. So, if you would apply 30 times more effort, your post would get there

So much #yunk it was spilling into the comments section...

Really well written post.

I totally agree with the things you touched on and actually vlogged about it maybe a week and a half ago.

You have a new follower and I hope to see YOU sometime in SteemIt.chat 😉

thank you!

I opened Steem chat at least once in a day. You can send me message and I would stop for

Most definitely!

I spend quite a bit of time in #general as well as another room where much Yunk is spread.

Спасибо, ценно!

Thank you for this valuable information. I will be implementing it!

Thanks for these great Steemtips... sometimes its hard to keep posting when you don't have many eyes on your work. Anyone have any other tips to add ..?

Good advice! Many of them really work. Thank you for reminding about them.

You are welcome!
I thought those might be helpful not only for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43