When you should post on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I catch a new tool form @jerrybanfield today post and I developed his idea further

The new tool from @jga https://joticajulian.github.io/steem-activity/index.html provides us a major information when our followers show their activity on steemit on a daily basis
activity_of_followers.png

It doesn't give us a detalization what they do there. Looking on this picture I cannot make any conclusion how can I get their attention and what sort of "attention". Because if at least part of them bots and autoupvoters it would give me a wrong time frame for posting, because bots and trails much more active than humans and would interfere and overlap this picture noticeably.

Definitely, it's good to know the most active time, but it wouldn't help you to target the right users.

What is why I propose you the second way for defining your time frames for posting.

I will give you simple steps how to target your audience and then I'll describe how to select necessary audience.

  1. Say, you decided to target a person A
  2. You should check if person A is followed you. This is a really important step. If person A is not follow you, other steps just useless. You should be sure that your post will be appeared in his FEED
  3. Ok. Person A is followed your. Check his activity on steemd.com. Please, don't pay much attention on upvotes or comments, you should check when this person authored posts, replied and claimed rewards. It's 100% indicator when a Human is online on Steemit platform. Collect info for few days. It will give you understanding when person A is presented on Steemit. usually people read/write/reply in the same time - morning before work, evening after or maybe mid day.
  4. Post on a start of that time frame or up to 15 minutes early.

How to select your target audience:

  1. You can select your few best commenters/upvoters (don't forget to check if they are followers)
  2. You can select few big guys which write about theme. Then you don't need to have them in followers but you should lead your post to Hot section before they appear. You should post in at least 30 minutes before they appeared online

Or you could post based on info from a new tool, selecting the time when your followers are most active. You would feed your followers with your new posts and be rewarded.

Or you could try completely unusual time, post and compare results. Who knows maybe your huge rewards somewhere around a corner and you just need to catch it.

Try, experiment and learn not only from mistakes but form success also.


Follow me 700.jpg

Useful links:

How to lead your post to Hot section https://steemit.com/blogs/@allfabeta/you-ve-just-dropped-your-post-in-steemit-ocean-what-it-the-next-start-to-promote-your-post
What is the best time to post in Steemit? https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/what-is-the-best-time-to-post-on-steemit

Sort:  

This is smart. . . . . . . . . . . . what is a yunk?

always a topic I feel is very important to highlight (especially to new users).

It is one of the most common questions in chat...

why am I not getting exposure, and what is the best time to post?

I like that you linked the other blogs at the bottom as well.

Up-Yunked

Thank you for this allfabeta, I have been letting my art blogging grow organically for the most part but why not post when most of my followers are online. This is a great idea and tool. I'll definitely spend some time with this tool and the experimentation you suggested.

You rock!

Thank you.

I'm glad to hear it might be helpful for others

Congratulations @allfabeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

These charts are great! It helps me earn more money. Thank you!

you welcome. I hoped it might be useful not only for me

This is really useful! Now I don't have to wonder whether when is the best time to post for greater exposure

:) See you here in Yunk friend :D!!!! Welcome! Nice post by the way I follow many of your post since you started ( You might not remember me thou) I liked the bot post before :).

Wow, this is INSANE! So anyone can do this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67