"This post was hidden due to low rating" ... what the f??

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The logic behind hiding posts is far from optimal IMO. Hiding low quality posts is fine, but the ways to determine which post is low quality can be improved a lot.

My previous post is a very good example. So I posted a few original pictures and a story about one abandoned place in Bulgaria. I had one upvote (excluding mine) and one downvote. Apparently this was enough for steemit to hide my post as low quality... Out of curiosity I visited the profile of the downvoter and things started to clear out. Seems like there are these little sh**ts on steemit that downvote absolutely everything they see. Don't know what is their benefit to do this.

So why did steemit hide my post after only one downvote by this dickhead that downvotes everything he sees? I am not insisting my post is not low quality, let the voting system determine the quality of my post. But if the hiding occurs after 10-20 votes instead of 2 (3 including mine), I would not feel like the logic is so unfair.

Sort:  

It seems that there is somebody revenge flagging random posts, regardless of what is inside and since he has a high reputation (actually had as it has been dealt with apparently) on Steemit if nobody with high enough reputation votes for the post it gets hidden because of low ratings. Your post was actually good and interesting, now it should be visible again, thanks for sharing that information with us :)

You've even got 6 upvotes and only one downvote by this same dumbas* that downvoted my post. The logic escapes me. I guess this will be fixed soon.

Yeah, it's so unfair. I hope they fix it soon.

AGREED! There appears to be no rhyme or reason to it??

I just did a post on this looser! Hes flagging everyone he has -4 reputation, and i reported mine on steemit-abuse appeals! Heres the post check it out for more information! Before he flags it too! https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/r4fken-has-been-reported-to-steemitabuse-appeals-again-for-flagging-this-is-getting-rediculous-he-also-braged-about-bribeing

same here .
why are there people like that

Yesterday I had score 30
After by mistake posting 2 times same picture, they downvoted 2 pictures (only 1user) and im back to 25...

Same issue here: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@zulfakar/warning-openledger-and-geneos-scam-alert-ronny-boesing-s-fraudulent-activity-detected

Downvoted by a bot and that's why the post is hidden. I was trying to warn people of scam. Now the post is hidden. What the hell!

Totally Agree, it just happened to me and I am very unpleasantly surprised by this... It was an good article with a lot of likes:
https://steemit.com/crypto/@cryptopaul/how-to-get-free-crypto-tokens-by-doing-absolutly-nothing

Congratulations @aleks.yanev! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, one of my posts has been hidden by the bot also. Can upvoting the post reverse the ban? Best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55