Serial Flagger/Downvoter Actually Generated More UP-votes For Flagged Posts- Community Watch At Work

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

There is an organic, decentralized team of upvoters watching for this.

Having had 2 innocent posts flagged in as many days, I couldn't help but notice that those got a few more upvotes than my other un-flagged posts.

A few good posters came steeming along and put in their '2 cents', essentially removing the flag. They are watching!

Now I have gone back to the bottom of a 'trending' feed to the 2 cent posts looking for flags, and they are inevitably from the same serial downvoter, so I upvoted those posts. My vote isn't worth two cents, and I can't find them all, but I'm not the only one. It feels good.

Gotta love this place. 

source @therealpaul

Sort:  

Same thing happened to me and a few others.
My vote doesn't count for much at the moment, but you can have it with pleasure.

Just one of many gems that are buried at the bottom with a flag in 'photography': https://steemit.com/photography/@ocrdu/hidden-in-heather

Thanks for this, full support, been flagged as well... with a post made only for steemit. Not a fan of bad language but he deserves it and the @r4fken is neutralized, hopefully.

https://steemit.com/gardening/@greenwayoflife/window-veggies-start-growing-your-own-healthy-forest

Thank you- turns out some of the minnow around here are actually piranha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67