Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #14: Win SBD and Have Fun!

Guess what? It's time for another round of #steemit-webcomics Funny comic strip contest!! Make funny comics to earn SBD!!!

This contest is targeted for artist and non artist. As long as you can make a comic (even stick figures are valid), you can enter this contest. The idea is to get some hilarious entries, have fun, support the community and earn some SBD while at it.

Rules

  • Make a post of a comic strip you made
  • The comic strip has to follow this contest theme
  • The comic has to be original and made by you
  • Digital and conventional art is valid
  • Use #steemit-webcomics as your first tag
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Comment this post with link to your entry so people can see them
  • The contest is open until Friday Tuesday 15th, 11:59 PM UTC.

That's it, simple right?

This Week's Theme is: Videogames!

Just the theme itself might be the favorite topic of a lot of you, that's why coming up with a funny situation involving videogames shouldn't be that hard :D!. You can draw people playing videogames or videogame characters having a conversation or just something that revolves around videogames.

Rewards

3 winners and a guest judge will share ALL LIQUID SBD in the following manner:

1st Place: 45 % 50 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

2nd Place: 30 %Liquid SBD raised after payout

3rd Place: 15 % 20 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

Guest Judge: 10 % Liquid SBD raised after payout

Last Week's Winners!

Thanks everyone for participating in last week's contest. The winners are

1st Place: @thilah for Monster Play Dead

2nd Place: @ishanvirtue for A Tough Decision comic

3rd Place: @maribelquere97 for Lying Bears comic

Click on the images to go check their posts.

I will be sending you your reward shortly :D, Congratulations!!

Also I would like to thank @tcpolymath for offering to contribute 10 SBD for the winners, which will be splitted as 5 SBD for 1st place, 3 SBD for 2nd place and 2 SBD for third place.

Shout out to all Participants

Thanks everyone else who participated! As this contest has been gaining popularity, it becomes harder and harder to choose winners for each week :O! However, I would like to give a big shout out to all last week's participants. Here's a list of all of them:

Keep up the good work! I hope to see more entries for this weeks contest!

Judging

For this 14th round of funny comic strip contest and I think for the next ones coming up, I will be judging the comics due to difficulties in logistics of getting the guest judge to give me the list of winners. As stated above, the reward pool remains to the winners, the winning portion of the guest judge is now splitted between the winners

Winners will be chosed based in these two factors in the following order:

  • Fun factor: How funny the comic is
  • Art factor: How well drawn the comic is

Where the fun factor is the most important thing. This encourages people to participate even if they are not great artists.

Again, the goal of this contest is to promote both artists and non artists to make a comic strip and give us some laughter to our day.

That's it everybody. Let me know if you have any suggestions or comments regarding this contest. I really hope this one can take off and become something trendy :D!

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

News and Updates

If you skimmed through the post, this is a reminder that the reward pool has changed a little bit and that now I will be judging the comics from now on :).

Also, next week I won't have access to my drawing tablet, that's why I extended this week's contest for a few more days :P.

Very important announcement

Thanks a lot to @tcpolymath for the big donation given!

Sort:  

Haha quite a situation. Your entry is valid! Good luck in the contest.

Haha you made it in time! Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Awesome! Thanks man! :D

Woohoo! first one to post a videogame comic!!! check it out!!!!

https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@stuckonaneyelnd/gametime

That was a fast submission!! your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Hehe very nice comic :) your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

PhotoGrid_1526311935495.jpg
here is my late entry......at the eleven hour....
https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@abedinsun/steemit-webcomics-funny-comic-strip-contest-week-14

your post was upvoted by @abedinsun

Haha very good comic, your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

thanks a lot,,but i cant find resteem option on your post,,,,but why?

it's weird, is the second time I hear this.... dunno why, maybe because it was already 7 days old?

Here is my entry

What a comic! Your entry is valid! Good luck in the contest

Pinky and spiky the video game haha, your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

haha very clever, your entry is valid, good luck in the contest

Hi! This is my entry :D https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@art-huntress/steemit-webcomic-jack-the-hunter-macgiver-vs-lord-bear-round-1-fight

Imagen (6).jpg

I've a problem. Now I realize that I don't know if I can still participate because I cannot give resteem to this post, the button doesn't appear, sorry :(

That's fine, I will allow this entry. Your entry is valid, good luck in the contest :)

Oh my god I got first place?! I'm super shocked especially since kinda I rushed that entry- Thank you so much!!! Congrats to the other winners too and good job to the other participants!

Unfortunately I don't think I'll be able to participate in this week's contest but good luck to the participants who are!

aww that's sad to hear, I really like your comics :D. I'll wait for your next comic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85