Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #04 : A different kind of Ratatouille

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

This is my first time to contribute to the #steemit-ironchef challenge. I am very curious how everything works out. But anyway it inspired me to make a delicious and also beautiful dish for yesterday's dinner. My mom asked "Artwork?" when I sent her a photo and the hubby kissed my hands afterwards. He said it was a feast for the mouth and the eyes. So what else do I want? I got an amazing award already. 😊

These are the things I used:

Green and yellow zucchini, an eggplant, tomatoes, thyme, olive oil and seasalt and pepper for the veggies part ...

... and one block of tofu, one onion, garlic, chopped green olives, tomato paste, herbs and spices, some miso paste to add the umami flavor, seasalt and some vegetable oil for the sauce.

That is the result after preparing everything and before baking.

And thats how it looked like after it came out of the ofen - a hot and steamy deliciousness.

I served it with couscous and here you can see what happened to it after we attacked it with our forks and spoons ... 😋 

(I almost forgot to add the date and name! That's another reason for this photo ... 🙃)

Thank you @progressivechef for this fantastic challenge! It was much fun to take part! 👩🏼‍🍳

🍽 If anybody has questions how to join this contest, here are the rules again. Does anybody would like to get the complete recipe? I offer to post the step by step preparation if needed. This would be a pleasure to me. ☀️ 

Sort:  

Hello @pusteblume! Welcome to Steemit Iron Chef! I am so happy that you decided to join the contest! If you have any questions about how the contest works, just ask me, i'll be happy to help my friend!
You entry is just awesome, I really love the idea of the ratatouille! It's great that you finally remembered the proof photo my friend and with this you validate the entry!
I hope to see you on a regular basis here!
Thank you!
@progressivechef

Thank you for creating this contest and inspire everybody to try out new creations or improving well-tried dishes to the next level!
I am glad to hear that I can ask if there are any questions!
I hope, I will find the time to take part a lot.
Have a nice weekend! ☀️

Absolutely not convinced this is what I'm thinking of I want but you posted this as I planned homemade ratatouille for today.

My first travails here on steemit and you have my first and third upvote. I guess a follow is next. 👌

Very welcome here on steemit, dear @fknmayhem!
Funny coincidence! But no! This wasn't a regular ratatouille! 😆
What things are you planning to post about? I guess, you'll love it. I recommend to write an introduction post. Some people get real good upvotes from other members. Mine was not so interesting, I guess ... 😝
By the way, I still feel like a newbe sometimes. I started in june ... but still soo much to discover!

Congratulations @pusteblume! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love Ratatouille. Its my go to comfort food.

Gorgeous! What a great entry - well done!

I have made an unofficial post here picking out my top three entries for this week, and you are one of them!

Please note that has no impact on the actual winners 😝

Wow! Really?!! I feel absolutely honored! Thank you so much! This is as good as a reward! That made my day and gave me a grin from one ear to the other! 😄

It was a really lovely dish! You deserved those kisses

Oh my goodness, absolutely exquisite Dear @pusteblume. Definitely something I must try. I wish I have some right now. All the best with the CONTACTS dear 🌸💖🌸

Thank you tons! 😘

You made a spiral ratatouille!!!! It looks like a piece of artwork! I just love it and would love to know how you do it!!!! :))

Thank you! I am happy, you like it! 😊

Not your average run of the mill Ratatouille! It looks amazing! It is a work of art. Every day we cook for our families and they eat it. But how often do you get your hands kissed? lol

Hehehe! Not every day! If you are told, "No! No! Yes, I like it! It tastes, uhm ... different! Interesting!" - Then ... ... you shouldn't do this dish again! 😆
But thankfully yesterday both things turned out well: the look AND the taste. Whew!

The "it tastes different" and "oh, that's interesting" means don't serve that slop again! lol

Correct! 🙈🙊

@pusteblume great pictures i feel hungry already!

Thank you! ☺️ But if you are hungry already I admit to cook anything else. This one takes a little 😉
Spaghetti maybe? Oh, now I am hungry too!

That spiral Ratatouille looks delicious! It reminds me of my Ratatouille Tian. I prefer making Ratatouille this way rather than the classic version. I find the taste better if the veggies are cut very thinly. Good luck for the contest! :-)

Thank you for your good wishes! It's very welcomed!
And yes, those two dishes loke like siblings! What a coincidence! Yours is gorgeous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46