STEEMIT IRON CHEF #05 - Contest Now Open - 31 SBD + 200 Whaleshares + 75 Voiceshares to win this week!!! Grand Reward pool already at 129 SBD and growing each day!!! Discover the theme inside!!!

Greetings all foodies and chefs of the world of Steemit!

Friday is here and it's time to discover the theme of the 5th round of Steemit Iron Chef 2017!!! Are you ready for another exciting week!?
After four amazing rounds where we got to discover many wonderful creations from the contestants, I am back to launch the 5th week with the mystery product!!!

If anyone new who wish to join and is not aware of what this contest is all about, I invite you to check the first week launching post here to get all the information on this unique cooking contest!

Anyone can join anytime and be in the race for Steemit Iron Chef 2017! It's never too late!

Kind request to all the contestants, please follow @steemit-ironchef account to stay updated on the big reward pool which will be distributed among the top 20 at the end of year 2017!
Your contribution is most welcomed to grow the pot bigger there and a daily upvote on @steemit-ironchef daily post is very well appreciated!


STEEMIT IRON CHEF WEEK #05

So without losing too much time let's get into the theme of this week and the general rules!!!

The product for you to work on for the fifth week is...

PEAR
Pear-fruits-basket-new-HD-wallpapers_01.JPG

After 4 weeks where the contestants had a vegetable to elevate each week, time to see what they will come up with the first fruit of the contest!

All you have to do is simply sublimate/elevate/transform this lovely fruit! Pears are available in practically every country of the world!

Before anyone asks, let me clarify that you can use any variety of pears you wish! Williams, Green Anjou, Bosc, Bartlett, Comice , Red Anjou...and the list goes on!


As in any contest, we need to set some rules to get things going in the right direction!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #05 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert with the product of the week.
  • Only one entry per person is allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef as your first tag, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8
  • The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Thursday 05.10.17 at 10:00am UTC.

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.
Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...

Winners will be announced every Saturday!!!


WEEKLY PRIZES

With new sponsors joining us, please see below the latest updated points and rewards systems for Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

In a big picture 31sbd + 200 whaleshares + 75 voiceshares for the winners each week!

You will see 100 whaleshares distributed to the top 4 and the other 100 will be used to upvote low earning great entries of the contestants!

All those participating, please do follow @steemit-ironchef too, you will find most of the info there!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your food photos for public announcement!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!


And last but not least, big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @akrid and @voiceshares for the amazing support to Steemit Iron Chef, without you guys this contest would not be such a success!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS FIFTH WEEK!!!!

Good luck everyone! Happy cooking and creating amazing dishes!!!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Thank you and Happy cooking!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

What a great contest ! I will up vote and resteemed into my @momskitchen blog for my foodie followers that might want to check this out ! I don't go on discord I have a hard time navigating it for some reason and after 30 minutes of trying several times now I give up as just don't have the time or patience LOL! But if I do find time I will definitely try to enter ! Good luck @progressivechef !! And @steemit-ironchef ! 🍴😋😋😋🍴

Thanks so much for the nice support my friend! I really hope to see you entering one day!

Your very welcome my friend ! Best of luck to you !!💕👍💕👍💕

This is an awesome concept!! I wish I was a better cook to participate but I'll be following with great anticipation :)

Thanks so much for appreciating the concept my friend! Even if you are not a superstar, you can still have a try for the fun.

You're welcome! Haha, I might give it a go...I do love to cook though and what better platform or 'competitors' than my fellow Steemians. Might have a go in the near future! When does the Iron Chef competition end?

That's great to hear my friend! Well the contest is run each week, it starts on Fridays and ends on Thursdays.
This will go till the end of year 2017. Then the next edition starts beginning year 2018.

Ooh excellent ok ! Plenty of time and opportunities to enter then!! I look forward to the next ingredient reveal ;)

Thanks for sharing post.

Super nice competition! Suck as a cook though and no food resources here now, BF is a chef in fine dining here on the island, and he is already enthusiastic about when resources get back to at least implement the ideas into their restaurant. Does it count still if he cooks, and we take the picture together?

Of course it works my friend, this will be just wonderful to discover your BF creations! Just don't forget to make the proof photo with your name tag on it. Looking forward to your entry soon!

Cooool! It will have some delay for now but definately will be happening! :))

What a great contest!

The contest is really running nicely mate, i'm really very happy with the rate of participation too.
Thanks so much for bringing your support!

These are definitely not hard to find here in Changde, phew! Though I am stuck with just one breed of pear, if I'm not mistaken, I think it's snow pear, either way, let the recipes begin!

Oh finally you are getting a product that you can easily find my friend! I'm so happy for you!
You can make amazing creations with this only breed btw! I'm working on mine too!

Steemit SBd free eran all world Exports excang

Oh yeas, I have an idea for pear dessert for a long time 🌸💖🌸

I got a feeling that I will see a lot of similar recipe this week...

It's fantastic to see your steemit-ironchef contest going so well @progressivechef! I love the simplicity of your themes, and people seem to really enjoy the creative freedom of this. I wish you continued success and enjoyment! :-)

Hey my friend, how i am happy to see you here! Thanks so much for the sweet compliment and words of encouragement my friend.
I'm very happy with the response of the contest so far, i will surely add some more touch to it in the weeks to come and make it more attractive and interesting for the contestants!
Thanks so much for stopping by! Really appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35