📢 Calling all freelancers! 📢

in #steemgigs7 years ago

BEST.png

A successful freelancer knows the key to landing paying jobs is exposure. One can be a master of their skill, and never get paid for it if no one knows what they're offering.

I do a lot of curation work around the #steemgigs tag, and would love for Steemit to become a the go to place for freelancers of all kinds to showcase their work as well as land contracts without the need for a middleman to pocket a portion of the money.

What I plan to accomplish with this post is to gather a list of freelancers and what they offer, so I can write a few promotion posts centered around different niches. Here are some of the categories I'm looking for:

  • Artwork (Digital)
    Sketches, avatars, paintings, etc., that are delivered in digital form
  • Artwork (Physical)
    Art that is physically made and shipped someone who orders it
  • Audio Production
    Music, sound effects, mastering, voice-over/narration, etc.
  • Graphic Design (General)
    This is things like follow banners, badges, blog images, etc.
  • Graphic Design (Logos)
    People who specialize is logo design
  • Marketing/Advertising
    Resteem services, social campaigns, consulting, etc.
  • Technical Services
    Programming, Virtual Assistant service, etc
  • Translation Services
    Translating posts from one language to another
  • Writing Services
    Creative writing, proofreading, post formatting, etc

These, of course, aren't the only things freelancers are offering here on Steemit, and if you offer something I don't have listed above, please let me know about it!

If you offer any kind of product or service, let everyone know about it in the comments! It might be a great idea to make an updated #steemgigs post that you could link to explain exactly what you offer, and how much you would like to be paid for your work. If you need some work done, and want to hire a freelancer, explain what you need below, and maybe we can connect you with someone willing to do it!

Please Resteem this post so it can be seen by as many steemians as possible, giving everyone involved a better chance to be seen!



DQmRXDcVJ8REzRKSxzL43n1tb1MrB9aSaFcHheJLJdU8vq5_1680x8400.png

@thatsweeneyguy is a proud father of two boys, a marketer, game developer, and an entrepreneur. Follow me to read about @steemparents, @thriveordie, Steemgigs, and way more!

Sort:  

I would like to invite all of you to join #steemcreations project and give something back to the community. In return you get upvoted/mentioned/resteemed.
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@runicar/free-digital-artwork-photography-services-project

Hey I do artwork both physical and digital. You can see examples of my work from previous posts.

Awesome! I'll check it out.

Hello @thatsweeneyguy. My expertise is under Technical Services. As you've read in my post (thanks for visiting as well), I'd like to venture into the field of teaching.

Here's my Steemgig post - I Will Teach You to Program in Python or JavaScript for FREE!

Hello , I could offer Virtual assistant and Post writing services, check out my steemgigs post here for more details.

I love Steemigs! Thanks for supporting it, @thatsweeneyguy

Currently I am running two gigs there and I still need someone for both of them:

Easy Illustrator Work (20-100 SBD price)

Bot Development (Price after personal conversation)

Hi @thatsweeneyguy! Here's my post, for looking out for someone to make my cover image - $teemGig$ ::: Calling Arts Enthusiasts! 5 SBDs for a Cover Photo

I can work for Translations. Preferably English to Filipino Translations. :)

Awesome! I'll be sure to mention you when I write the Translation Services post!

I can translate things into Baybayin. :D (ancient pre-filipino writing style)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35