STEEMGIG: I Will Teach You How to Program in Python or JavaScript for FREE

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-270408.jpeg

In response to @surpassinggoogle's invitation to host a #steemgig, and inspired by an advocacy I came across, I will be sharing my services and experience for FREE!

Experience

I've been a software developer for more than a decade, I've started programming since I was 18. It started with a simple program asking for a user's name and saying hello back with his name.

My Expertise

The area of software development is vast. It spans from mobile applications, to robots, to car dashboards, to hospital systems, etc.

My expertise is in developing web systems. Without going into much detail, my main technology stack (open-source only so we can get these for free) are Java, Spring, and MongoDB.

What I'm Willing to Teach

I believe that in teaching others, it's not only the student who learns, but also the teacher.

We can only share what we have.

I am willing to teach anyone the basics of programming using Python or JavaScript with an inclination towards JavaScript.

Sample Work

My interest lies in developing productivity tools. As manifested in my wordpress blog.

Why for free?

For the love of the craft.

What can we do with Python or JavaScript?

Depending on the interest of the reader, we can develop something as simple as creating the usual 'Hello world!' that almost every programmer is familiar with, or something useful such as creating your own discord bot.

python-logo-master-v3-TM.png

Javascript-shield.png





For How Long?

Depending on how this goes, initially I'm willing to commit up to 4 hours this September. This will be done mostly on the weekends (Saturday most probably), split between Sept 9-10, Sept. 16-17, and Sept. 23-24.

Format

It will be done one-on-one via Skype.

Image sources: [1][2][3]

Sort:  

This is great for our kababayan. I recommend that you create your own website to promote it. If you need a domain name, I can assist you register using your SBD$. I voted up.

New Roll Call is here.
https://steemit.com/philippines/@yehey/teamphilippines-roll-call-31-sept-8

Follow me @Yehey
Thank you

How are you going to present the course?

It will be in a one-on-one format. I will guide the student personally thru Skype.

Very interesting! I definitely agree with you that a teacher is a learner too. So how will you teach programming here??

It will be done one-on-one via Skype.

That's nice kabayan! Libreng tutorial hehehe!

Salamat sa suporta kabayan. :)

Hi, thanks for your generosity; how can I sign up for this?

Hello Jerald. You're in. It's first-come, first-served . Just send me your discord handle. You're already in the Steem Gigs discord?

Here's an invite if you're not in yet:
https://discord.gg/WptDhZ

Let's chat inside #learn-coding-from-steem-developers channel

Malaking tulong po ito sa mga hindi technical na tao gaya ko. Sana magkatime ako para sa mga sessions.

Opo, sana po magkatime po kayo :)

If ever you're interested and your schedule opens up, you can always catch me sa Discord channel po natin under the same handel - @eastmael. Join na po kayo dito if di pa po kayo naka-join:
https://discord.gg/b2Gh4C

Very cool #steemgig! Getting people interested in and knowledgable about programming could feed the next generation of Steemit Apps!

Thanks for the enlightenment about feeding the next generation of Steemit Apps. I wasn't able to see it that way. :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62