You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #steemgigs: I want a new "home" interface, with categories I can create to put users and tags in

in #steemgigs7 years ago

This should help: when you write a post and include a hashtag and a name, like #steemgigs, it turns it into a link you can click on, and then see all the posts which included the tag "steemgigs". Neat, huh?

So, you don't need to wander off into the Internet -- just click that link in my comment and you'll see the posts. Or open it in a new tab and getting back to where you were is even easier! :)

Thanks for your kind words. I did a lot in my software career and can still remember how to describe things -- but, doing the actual work escapes me. Writing, gardening and now digitally painting; hopefully I'll recover quickly but this most recent one was 6 months ago and I hadn't healed from the second one, which was more than a year and a half prior.

I'm glad you see the humor behind what I write though! Seriously, I tend (without really trying, lol) to put humor in almost everything I say, or write. Comes from the extra neurons I got to play with since the left eye didn't work. That also makes me pass the neuro-psych eval tests with flying colors, although if they asked me to do a programming task, they'd see the issue.

But instead they use the same damned script as the previous doctor used, they only have two freaking stories in existence? One about a lady who was robbed and went to the police and they took up donations for her; the second about a man watching TV, sees it's gonna thunderstorm, decides to stay in. I told her I had already been exposed to these, but she couldn't even be bothered to grab a different book. I can't believe that's the only one she has! And thus denied for SSD. I get a second chance, which will also be rejected (the attorneys say), and then I'll get a hearing which generally is granted.

I realize they're fighting fraud, but it still hurts. Like after the first concussion, I had to get an attorney to get the short-term disability company to pay my benefits! Meaning of course I had to throw 1/3 of those benefits away (i.e., pay the attorney). At least the second time I was out of work, the company did right by me.

Anyway, hope you're recovered from the wedding! Take care! :)

Sort:  

Thank you! That is cool!
That is messed up about the SSD, though. It is a little like the way rape victims are treated... Well, what did you do to DESERVE to get injured...? I am sorry they are hassling you, hope it goes through for you reasonably quickly. When I was saying "It is a drug reaction! Someone help me!" They said I was crazy as fuck and put me on disability ASAP, no hearings, no follow up, permanently and totally nuts. That is what happens if you say it is Pharma's fault. If you can figure out how to work that in, maybe it would help - lol!

Ouch again about the rape as well. At least they're not accusing me of taunting that construction vehicle (or the second, the board; or the third, the door frame). That's just messed up and, again, I want a better future for the both of us than we've had in the past.

So I actually did figure out what steemgigs is about, and that is awesome! And I will help chip in for funding but you might have to take me by the cyberhand and teach me how to do it - lol! So far the only way I know to reward someone is by writing tip!

Certainly! Go to the "Wallet" link (click your profile in the upper right, and it's one of the menu items). Then to the right of "STEEM DOLLARS", there's a dollar amount and then a downward-pointing triangle. Click the triangle to get a menu which includes "Transfer"; select that, and it'll look like this except with your username in the "From" field (and your balance):

Steemit transfer dialog, 2017-09-02 Sat.png

Just enter the user you want to send it to, and the amount, then click Send and you're done! (Well, you'll have to log in again, since it's moving real money around.)

Also note that I've temporarily stopped upvoting everyone's comments (I tend to do a 5% upvote for anybody who replied to one of my posts, unless it's negative; and a 100% upvote for my close friends including you, and also to rather helpful posts and comments), as I mentioned here, because I want to do another "story giveaway" which was a lot more fun than the work I needed to do to verify people had upvoted, resteemed, etc. :)

Awesome! I look forward to your next "thing." Working up my courage to try doing my own "thing" soon!

Well those jerks are involved. They kept prescribing me different forms of, my term, "suicide pills", none of which helped. I'm glad I've rejected them all and agree with my doctor that "time" is what's needed.

Perhaps they caused it to be worse. But, there aren't any interactions at the moment, so I likely won't be able to work that in. Thanks though, I remember you telling your experience years ago, and I am so sorry for what you went through.

But then again, I wouldn't be me, and you wouldn't be you, without those things that we went through! :)

True. And that is what forced me to get serious about eating right, living a healthier lifestyle. In the end they may have added years to my lifespan! Glad you are not on the suicide pills, lost a brother this spring to them. He shot himself in the head, and of course the fact that he was on "anti-depressants" is just glossed over.

Oh my God, I'm so sorry to hear! My father lost a younger brother several years ago, and I lost a cousin to cancer this past May -- my first younger relative to pass. Really motivates one to reflect...

I've got this psoriasis on my face and scalp. I posted about it a while ago, and got some good suggestions; one was this Chinese cream which has cleared up my face, but my scalp is still flaking.

I can make snow pictures like Ally Sheedy's character in "The Breakfast Club"! :) or :/ ...

I've tried coconut oil, and neem oil mixed into it once (nasty smell), and also have a 3% salicylic acid shampoo.

Do you have any suggestions? I know this is an odd conversation to be carrying out on a "feature request" post. :)

Well, you already got used to stinky so here goes: I would use baking soda scrubs, just a teaspoon or so mixed into 1/2 cup of water, then scrub like it was shampoo and rinse. Then take about a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar, water it down a little and rub it in, leave it set for a minute or two vefore rinsing.
Then take that coconut oil and put it inside you. 3 tablespoons a day is supposed to improve cognitive function, it has helped me and I know Ron put Carol Paul on it. It also ensures you are getting enough high quality fats to produce healthy oils for your hair follicles.
Thanks for the kind words about my brother. He battled depression his entire life, he would never do what I did (mushrooms) because he was a "good guy" and took what the doctor ordered. And alcohol. Lots of alcohol. He made it to 70, that is pretty good. Still breaks my heart to see his kids and grandkids try to juggle that sense of loss of a dearly loved and and that anger for what he did. They are doing well, no one is actively angry but one cannot help but feel it among the tidal wave of emotions.
It is so fun having you to chat with again. HUGS!!!

I agree very strongly with your last paragraph! :)

Yesterday and the day before, I followed your instructions. How often should I be doing this? More than once a day? It seemed to help the first day, and a little less yesterday, but now my scalp is back to flaking everywhere... :(

Also I had a spoon of coconut oil three days ago in the morning, and another in the afternoon. So, two days ago I decided to increase, and had a spoon in the morning, and another an hour or so later. It went right through me, and I couldn't leave the house all day -- so, there's a happy medium to coconut oil consumption, for me at least.

Yesterday I had a small spoonful with no ill effects, and today one in the morning, and another just now.

I think mushrooms should have far more investigation, I've read about them helping many people. It would just be completely shocking to me, my siblings and their children (and my mom!) if my dad were to do that. I'm glad to hear they're coping. Take care!

lol! You will get adjusted to the oil, I forgot about that initial reaction... I use that instead of shampoo and conditioner now, just whenever I shower. Over time, it should restore scalp health but having those healthy oils going in is stil an important part of the equation. If you are not getting relief fast enough, I would try this:


I have been following this guy for a while and he seems to know his stuff. Once healed, the regimen I mentioned should keep your scalp healthy.
Ever seen "Let There Be Light" the old WW2 movie? The army knows about psychedelics curing PTSD, anxiety and depression. But they market SSRIs instead. :) Money to be made!

Thanks! I'm ordering some oregano oil and flaxseed oil right now! And I haven't been keeping up on my supplements, so just pulled the Bio-B 100 out (a B complex; has B1, B2, Niacin, B6, Folate, B12, Biotin, and Pantothenic acid; also, Superoxide Dismutase, and Catalase). I'm already taking D3 and Super K (contains K1, K2-MQ4, and K2-MQ7 (the one that helps D3 absorption)). Should add Zinc as well.

Is that movie http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0038687/ -- the 1946 version?

"Money to be made!" -- yes, it is sad and jarring (as in, have no further dealings with people who do this) that some will hide the truth in order to make material benefits, which they can't take with them...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50