100% upvote giveaway: tell me a story!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

The last giveaway I ran, I put a bunch of rules in it, and then it was a chore for me to verify that the rules had been followed.

So, this time, I just want to learn more about all y'all. Tell me a story about yourself, any story -- funny, dramatic, thrilling, romantic, etc.

I'll give out 100% upvotes to story-tellers until I reach 20%. I'm currently at 97.36%, and one 100% upvote is worth $3.57 ("Do you feel lucky, punk?" :) ).

20170815_180719.jpg

Sort:  

When we are still a kid before we start a story we say story story.....story.when was growing up taught life Will be easy so I tell myself that when reach 40 years I will stop working.but am still working for some body.lives is not easy out all.

Oh well, let's try this out. My story... I like eating junk food and then crying right after I do. I also like to be lazy and do nothing and crying after the day is over and I accomplished nothing. Well, there's nothing else interesting about me. Lol, Just kidding ^^ That's a story though, isn't it ? :P

LOL perhaps I should add a few rules to the next story-gathering post. :)

I knew the Bitcoin very early, when it was still worth $ 8. I mined a hundred that I resold so early. Today I find it hard to get one. Sad story.

When i was a teenage i used to put mentillated spirit on my chin to grow bears. Hahahahaha. The story is short.😁😁😁

Wow. Thank you. It has really made my day.

My story is based on the expectation of investing in a good ico and tirpicar the money, because I am going to go to the 2018 World Cup where our Russian friends

My story will be about a game we have with a friend:
We play a computer game, and the winner makes the loser do anything he wants.
For example, I lost one time, and i had to post "i hate all of you, just delete me from facebook" on my facebook wall!
Another example, he lost a card game (yeah we do it with nearly every game now) and had to send a message to a girl he barely know: "hello, do you want to take a drink with me? :)"

So thats just a little story, but we have plenty of fun doing it! :D
I don't know if its a good story or not x)

Sounds a little abusive, but, I too was young once. :)

It is and it can creates problem aha but for the moment it's ok :p
We put restrictions, like "don't send message to family" or things like that ;)

Thanks for the upvote by the way!

Sure thing! I'll be doing another one like this, I really enjoyed reading everyone's stories.

Yeah there were some interesting stories!

I began invested in cryptocurrency on April 2017. Nobody ever talked to me about bitcoin before. I knew bitcoin from an article I read on FB, I was convinced and invested right away. Up to this moment I never met in real life anybody who really invested in crypto. lol

The only people I know in real life who have any crypto -- I gave it to them. :)

That is a good one lol

wow. really? lol

I like traveling. I enjoy outdoor activities. I began to like this steemit too, I can meet many people here.

So I have had bad asthma my entire life. Here is a story about the one time it actually helped me.

When I was a child in elementary school they held a run-a-thon at my school to raise money for something (cant remember what for) and the top earners won prizes. We were suppose to go out and get sponsors for the event from friends and family and businesses. The sponsors would pledge a certain amount of money for each lap you could run in a hour, like 25 cents/per lap, 1$/lap ect. Anyways the school decided that the disabled/sick kids should get to participate but many couldn't run as far so they made a MUCH shorter course for us. Now I got put with this group due to my Asthma but as long as I had my inhaler with me I was good to go and could run faster and further then most of my classmates at the time. The race-a-thon starts and I crush it. I ended up with like 20 more laps than anyone else and my donors ended up having to pay a bunch of money. I won a prize and the money went to a good cause (I am assuming) I felt a little guilty but its was the school s bad since I had told them I could run fine.

Sounds like you did the right thing; their bureaucracy made the race less fun for the other sick/disabled kids. Thanks for sharing!

Morning sitting on the train to work, as usual open phone test message. Seeing an unread news story at WhatsApp, opened. It's not a message, but two photos. The first picture was a photograph of her husband's face with a very gentle smile. The second picture is of a girl with a mischievous smile :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51