Need some dermatological helpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I've got this psoriasis or something on my face and scalp. Like dandruff, but Selsun Blue shampoo hasn't been helping. My face is peeling, mostly my forehead, and my head itches so I scratch and remove the flakes, which are now covering the floor.

I got some MG217 shampoo, which has 3% salicylic acid, but it also doesn't seem to be helping. I also have some left-over 6% salicylic acid cream that I've been using on my face.

This seems to have started with a sleep mask, as my forehead and the spots under my eyes were the first that I noticed, and those are the places where the sleep mask touches me. I made a felt covering for it and sewed it in place, to block more light; perhaps I'm allergic to felt?

Unfortunately I have no medical insurance, so I'm averse to paying for a full doctor's visit. I'm about ready to though, this has been afflicting me for months and I'm starting to look a little hideous. I want to go to shopkeepers and ask them if I can leave a display with some cards for Steemit, but I want to improve my appearance before making such requests.

I haven't used them, but I'm certain there are on-line resources I could use to help. Let me know of the ones you've used, and thanks!

Sort:  

Hi this is the holy grail for psoriasis! It is a Chinese cream and works very well! https://goo.gl/mxVARi

Do you know of a faster vendor -- it says it'll take 20-39 days to get here... Thanks!

I bought 20 tubes for my father and received them in 14 days. I'm located in Europe. It's hard to guess the shipping time if you buy in China. usually 2-3 weeks. I can tell you that it's worth it!

Cool thanks, will order some. 20 tubes? Is that a normal amount? They're not expensive at $1.27 each, so that'd be $25.40 -- I just don't want to have a bunch left over. Well, turns out I'll get 23 of them, to push the price over $28 so I can get $1 off. :) Then I wanted 27 of them, to get another dollar off (spending more than $32).

Then I said waitaminit, what am I doing here? And just ordered 10 of them. :)

Thanks again!

Hi at first I bought only one tube and gave it to my father. He tested it and asked for 20 more tubes. He tested the cream only on his left ear so he could compare with his right untreated ear. After 2 weeks the psoriasis on the left ear was gone! The cream gets a bit hot like a menthol feeling, im telling you just that you know. Grtz

Cool thanks! Started taking D3 and Super K yesterday and am less itchy today. Attack it from all sides! :)

nice post ......Upvoted and followed me

You can use the pulp of noni at the injuries.

Thanks but I was unable to follow her, I don't know much Spanish. Can you tell me what she's recommending? I looked "noni" up at Amazon but didn't find pulp, only juices and powders.

You need the fruit called noni and make a paste with this fruit and use it in the place where you have the problem

Cool thanks! I found a place that ships the fruit, around $25 for a kilogram. I think I'll try the coconut oil first, and get some noni if that doesn't work. Thanks again!

You're welcome man the noni works great i drink it to have a good health.

Thanks again, I just bought some of the juice, $34 for 32 ounces so it's not cheap. How do you drink it, i.e., what amounts, on empty or full stomach, with juice (Amazon reviews say it tastes horrible), etc. Thanks!

I drink 60 Ml each day and yes it has a strong flavor hehe but firs look the contraindications. Regards

Will do, thanks again!

We have been using coconut oil for all kinds of things but my husband started using it for rosacea, rather then an expensive prescribed cream and WHEN he uses it it is very effective. The dermatologist says he has never heard of it but if it works then do it.

That's awesome! Based on the responses I've read so far (reading in chronological order :) ), I did some research at YouTube and found one video with 5 recommendations, one of which is coconut oil, and decided to try it this evening. Glad to hear he's getting good results with it!

Another data point was that vitamin D3 helps. I've got a bag full of pill bottles next to me, from when we moved, and hadn't dug into it yet, so today I got out the D3 and Super K. The latter helps the D3 act beneficially in the body, and has K1, K2 MQ4, and K2 MQ7. The D3 is 5,000 IU.

It's interesting and damning that D3 is the only product I know of sold in "international units" rather than, e.g., "mg" et al. My understanding of the history is that they did this on purpose to make the dosages seem higher, so we wouldn't get enough and would then require allopathic intervention more often.

Anyway, just took 8 of the D3 along with 2 of the Super K, and am now going to find the coconut oil. Hope you're well!

I would be careful taking pills regularly as they can cause an imbalance in your system.

I hope the benign coconut oil works.

Agreed! One reason they sat in this bag next to me for months... :)

Also noon-time sun with clothes for a half hour, or in a bathing suit for 10 minutes, should give one all the D3 one needs. I've been doing gardening and getting sun, as well as sitting out on the porch in a gravity chair. Thanks for the voice of caution!

Yes, sunshine!
All kinds of benefits from the sun and fresh air.

It migth sound a bit cliché but for skin problems the solution often comes from inside. The long term solution is to switch diet, go to bed early and meditate. I know this does not sound as pleasant as taking a magic cream. Still, your body can heal everything alone if you give him the possibility to heal. The Noni tip and chinese cream will help you, mostly for the short term. So, for the long run, you should try to look into fasting and try to eat as much vegetables & fruits (organic ones) as you can. Skin problems are mostly due to stress, anxiety and being worn out. Some of your organs are exhausted and need to be regenerated. Fresh juices are also very efficient...Good luck! Stop all sorts of process food!

Thanks @charles-d! Last year I bought a subscription to Headspace, a meditation app and site, and haven't used it as much as I should. Renewal is coming up, I should get to it! I also practice EFT although that is similarly few-and-far-between, and I should make an effort to increase the frequency of both.

I'm also recovering from multiple concussions, and am forgetful as a result...

Thanks for your kind words, upvoted and followed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47