Steemgigs Little Free Steemit Library accomplished! Thanks @valued-customer! Proof of payment.

in #steemgig7 years ago

A while back I posted a Steemgig, offering to pay a fellow Steem user to put a little free library up in their community and to give Steemit a little advertising along the way! @valued-customer accepted the challenge and he went about finding material, books, and a place people go to that would let him install it! While I was away on vacation, he completed the project!



Thanks @valued-customer for building it. Now while at the laundromat people can pick up a book to read, maybe they will even google steemit.com to see what it is and register for an account! My original post about the steemgig little library was here.. I also did a Steemgig to make Steemit bookmarks here , then I did a Steemgig paying people to donate books to their local little free library and offering extra SBD if they included the bookmarks that were just made, you can see that here..



The price of SBD's was more when I started this Steemgig so I attempted to adjust for the market and gave him an extra 10 SBD's. Proof of payment below!!


I was fully intending on paying for this little library to be built, but with the help of post payouts and some Steemit magic, this project mostly paid for itself. Well the beauty of the Steemit ecossystem paid for this library. So thanks you everyone who is in this Steemit ecosystem, pushing for it to grow and become the site/blockchain that we all know it can! Your positivity made this possible!!

I hope to use Steemgigs again soon to help make Steemit, and even the world a little bit better of a place! If you would like to know more about Steemgigs check out @steemgigs , @surpassinggoogle , @inphiknit , @thatsweeneyguy . All these guys are trying to push Steemgigs to be something great. Helping many, many people along the way! We have a discord and more information can be found searching the tags #steemgig and #steemgigs. Be sure to check out the post @valued-customer made about creating the little library here, give him an upvote and tell him that he is appreciated!

Thanks for reading everyone! What do you guys thing of the steemit library, the concept of steemgigs, or the future of the Steem blockchain?! I would like to know, but until then...


Take care and stay safe everyone!

@drpuffnstuff

drpuffandstuff2.png

Sort:  

Awesome!!!

awesome dude! I want a steemit tshirt one day heh

I like toast 🍞

Overly touching! Thank you alot!

Amazing! We're also doing a fundraiser for a library for a local church (See post). And possible support a foundation that's focused in one province's poorest place.

By the way, I still owe you a drawing.

Upvoted the post, just take that money I gave you and put it towards the library you are making if that is possible. Or spend the time making someone else something and put that towards the library!

I'm still gonna do it though. :) I love your icon at the bottom! Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44