STEEM Food Tours #7 - Submit a Restaurant Review for a Chance to Win STEEM!

in #steemfoodtours6 years ago (edited)

eeeee.jpg

STEEM Food Tours #7

Submit a Restaurant Review for a Chance to Win STEEM!

Welcome to the seventh edition of the #STEEMFoodTours challenge.

Currently most review sites operate as a business in a centralized nature. This leads to advertisements on the platform, paid-for-reviews, paid-deletions, and overall it can corrupt the legitimacy of the rating. I believe the STEEM blockchain is a great place to leave honest, uncensored reviews about restaurants, eating establishments and more. The de-centralized nature of the blockchain will allow for a truthful consumer rating that cannot be tweaked, or lobbied.

#STEEMFoodTours will be a weekly contest to begin gathering restaurant reviews on the STEEM blockchain.

333333.png

Contest Rules

  • Create a post and title your entry:

'STEEM Food Tours #_ : Name of Restaurant - Location of Restaurant'

  • Review a restaurant. Post must include a minimum of 3 photos.
  • Upvotes & ReSTEEM's appreciated
  • Use original words and photos only.
  • Please try to include a link to the restaurant's website, if possible.
  • Comment a link to your entry in the comment section of this main weekly post.
  • Contest will end at post payout (7 days from post creation)

333333.png

Prizes & Judges

1st Place - 60% of SBD earned from this post

2nd Place - 40% of SBD earned from this post

Many factors will go into the winning decision. I will be looking for high-quality reviews of local eateries. It can be any type of eatery such as restaurants, bars, bistros, and cafés. I want to see the hidden gems! If someone was visiting your town from far away, where would you recommend they eat? This is a great opportunity to enjoy a meal and get compensated for the review!

This contest is only the beginning. Eventually I would like to make a database, ultimately creating a de-centralized review platform on the STEEM blockchain. My friend @eroche is currently working on an application called 'Let's Eat' that will make submitting restaurant reviews to the blockchain as simple as possible. Learn more in his latest update: https://steemit.com/letseat/@eroche/steem-app-dev-week-7

333333.png

#STEEMFoodTours Weekly Digest

WEEK 1
WEEK 2
WEEK 3
WEEK 4
WEEK 5
WEEK 6

333333.png

Best of Luck

and Happy Eating!

alt text

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Click Here to Join the STEEM Engine Curation Guild

Sort:  

Awesome man thanks for the info!
Using this info, I will be able to submit some of my own reviews to this contest from where I am living right now, Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Bolivia.

you got my upvote and my follow

@cheers bud! @jeffjagoe

-dexvid

Already week 7 my friend @jeffjagoe, it seems incredible how time goes by fast. I remember the first time you published about this contest as if it were yesterday, but if it is already week 7 and that is good. Your contest week after week continues to grow and that makes me very happy. Congrats friend.

Thanks for all of the support @alejo1996. I agree, it's crazy how fast time flies

you are doing a great thing !
It motivates me write it down in paper . My own souvinier as well.

I’m going to a new trendy restaurant with some friends tonight :)
Def gonna write a review and enter your contest !
Hope it’s good :)

Ciao ~

Thanks for the support @genie1106! Hope you have a delicious dinner and a great time!
Can't wait to see :)

Great contest! I may join this since I been doing Penang Food Hunt this week. Will submit the entry later.

That's great to hear! I look forward to seeing it

I started to write my restaurant review a month ago and I didnt finish it. Hope I'll make it next week! sorry about that. I think its a place that you're familiar with, cause its also a pizza place in U.S. too :d

Don't be sorry! Thank you for supporting and participating :)
Can't wait to seee... Now I am very interested!

well, its a pizza restaurant chain. We have it in Romania also. Make a little research and take a guess :d

It must be either Pizza Hut, Dominos or Papa Johns haha

:D yup... one of these 3 :d

I suppose we will find out soon! My favorite of the 3 is Pizza Hut, although I rarely go to any of them. I am very spoiled with my pizza. I live in the pizza capital of the world! 15 Minutes from New Haven (rated best pizza in the US) and an hour from Brooklyn (also top notch). I thought it was very funny when I went to Ireland last month and the locals were raving about how good Papa Johns is haha

This is awesome! I just came across this post and I am certainly excited to submit my entry. Is this an ongoing contest or is there a deadline to it?

It renews itself each week. Currently we are in Week #7 which ends at the payout for this post (Tuesday).. Then Week #8 will begin !

thanks for the info budy!

Great contest!! I haven't seeb that before in steemit!! Great idea

Thanks @gabriel.ncl! Hope to see you participate sometime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81