STEEM Food Tours #2 - Submit a Restaurant Review for a Chance to Win STEEM!

in #steemfoodtours6 years ago

eeeee.jpg

STEEM Food Tours #2

Submit a Restaurant Review for a Chance to Win STEEM!

Welcome to the 2nd edition of the #STEEMFoodTours challenge. Hopefully this round will have more participants than the last!

I have been thinking about this for quite some time now, and I'm finally going to move forward and get the ball rolling. Most of my followers know that I love food just as much as I love cryptos. I am constantly posting reviews of food that I eat, beverages that I drink and restaurants that I visit.

Currently most review sites operate as a business in a centralized nature. This leads to advertisements on the platform, paid-for-reviews, paid-deletions, and overall it can corrupt the legitimacy of the rating. I believe the STEEM blockchain is a great place to leave honest, uncensored reviews about restaurants, eating establishments and more. The de-centralized nature of the blockchain will allow for a truthful consumer rating that cannot be tweaked, or lobbied.

#STEEMFoodTours will be a weekly contest to begin gathering restaurant reviews on the STEEM blockchain.

333333.png

Contest Rules

  • Create a post and title your entry:
    'STEEM Food Tours #_ : Name of Restaurant - Location of Restaurant'

  • Review a restaurant. Post must include a minimum of 3 photos.

  • Upvotes & ReSTEEM's appreciated

  • Make sure to use #steemfoodtours as one of the post's tags.

  • Use original words and photos only.

  • Please try to include a link to the restaurant's website, if possible.

  • Comment a link to your entry in the comment section of this main weekly post.

  • Contest will end at post payout (7 days from post creation)

333333.png

Prizes & Judges

1st Place - 10 STEEM
2nd Place - 5 STEEM

For the first few weeks of this contest I will be the only judge. Many factors will go into the winning decision. I will be looking for high-quality reviews of local eateries. It can be any type of eatery such as restaurants, bars, bistros, and cafés. I want to see the hidden gems! If someone was visiting your town from far away, where would you recommend they eat? This is a great opportunity to enjoy a meal and get compensated for the review!

I will be supplying 15 STEEM to fund the winning payouts for Week #2. In the future, the payouts may be determined by the amount received by the weekly contest post.

This contest is only the beginning. Eventually I would like to make a database, ultimately creating a de-centralized Yelp-style Review platform on the STEEM blockchain.

Best of Luck

and Happy Eating!

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Finally, I had the free time to fulfill my pledged support, and I’m happy that more people are joining. Food is life.

It’s here - Pink’s Hotdog in Bonifacio Global City

I’m excited to be part of this contest. Here’s my entry. It’s about a yummy new type of Japanese food.

https://steemit.com/steemfoodtours/@drmarysawdon/steem-food-tours-1-gyugyuya-toronto

Good evening friend @ jeffjagoe, as I comment in the publication of the result of the first week of the contest, I found out late, but here I am I leave my ticket I hope you like it. https://steemit.com/steemfoodtours/@fher/steem-food-tours-2-restaurant-villa-del-sabor-located-in-villa-de-cura-state-aragua-venezuela-behind-doctor-jose-rangel-hospital

Hello friend, as you know I like the food contests, I have visited many restaurants just that I have not photographed them very much, I do not have a phone or camera, looking among some photos for a trip I did last year I found some in a restaurant that I had the opportunity to visit I hope you like it

Great project with lots of potential....nice way to encourage content creation.... I'm sure the Steemit community will provide some great posts =)

Great initiative, will definitely help motivate me to take photos and write a proper review now that I am out traveling! :D

oooooo restaurant reviews. I did not know this until now :)

Excellent brother, how good it is the second week of this wonderful contest, I really am very happy. Who was the winner of the first week friend?

Oh, I already had the opportunity to see the publication last week and it was very good. Deserved to have won for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31