STEEM Food Tours #2 : Pink’s Hotdog - Bonifacio Global City

As a continuous support for @jeffjagoe’s goal of building STEEM blockchain-based restaurant directory, I’m writing this second review (although a shorter one) on an international restaurant called Pink’s Hotdog. You can browse other reviews by checking out the #STEEMFoodTours tag.

Bonifacio Global City - great place, fantastic food scene

Bonifacio Global City or more commonly known as BGC is the latest business district developed. It is starting to or already surpassed Makati in terms of “development”. The famous clubs and bars are also now found in BGC. Even the food scene there is thriving, as there is always something to explore. This is how we eventually found Pink’s Hotdog.

Pink’s Hotdog and its secret hideout

I loved the interior of Pink’s Hotdog. It has a vibe and design of a bar (which it actually is with its great variety of drinks). Hence, it’s practically all chill here in restaurant. Interestingly, there is a secret hideout literally behind the curtains. You’ll find a more “exclusive” bar area in this area — giving you a club like feel.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to snap photos since I was really hungry that I forgot to. Anyway, let’s check out the dogs we ordered.

image
The Hollywood Legend (P280 | $5.60) - a fusion of traditional hotdog and chili con carne fused together. It gives the meaty spicy textures and flavors you crave for. Plus, it’s embellished with cheddar cheese!

image
Onion Ring Dog (P280 | $5.60) - a dish which name I honeslty forgot so I used a proxy name. This is not available in the international menu, since this is just a promotional dish recently launched (based on the posters). If you are into different flavors in just one bite, this is a dish for you. It has bbq sauce, onion rings, coleslaw and cheddar cheese all having distinct flavors.

image
Breakfast All Day Dog (P250 | $5.00) - a dish for the breakfast lovers. It has eggs, hollandaise sauce, potatoes, bacon and ketchup. It’s a fantastic comfort dish to cure cravings or even hangovers.

Anyway, we only had hotdogs for lunch, but there are also burgers, ice cream and beers. Thanks for reading this review.

Check out other latest reviews here:

Pink’s Hotdog - Summary and Quick Guide


Place ★★★★
Taste ★★★★
Service ★★★★
Value for Money ★★★
Budget: at least P275 ($5.25) each for a personal hotdog without drinks and appetizers. Prepare to spend additional P150 ($3.00) if you’ll be sharing appetizers with at least 3 of your friends.

If you are looking for some unusual hotdogs, Pink’s Hotdog can be a fantastic restaurant for you. Of course, this comes off with some premium to experience the different flavors they are offering as well as the cozy + chill ambiance of the place. Service may not be top-notch as we needed to follow up several times for our requests, but they are friendly and warm. One thumb up!

Location: G/F of Shangri-La, The Fort, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Philippines

Day 17 of 30

I subjected myself to a 30-day challenge (read more). I’m trying to catch up wtih my daily posting while still trying to maintain the quality of my post. Thanks to this initiative of @jeffjagoe, I’m motivated to write about this entry.



I am a proud member of @trulaloo, a group that produces quality entertainment content for everyone. Individually, I love to tell stories about travel, food, art and etc. You may want to follow me at @anotsopopularkid. My discord ID is anotsopopularkid#6016. Hope to connect with you!

Sort:  

These look like some incredible specialty dogs! I think I would love to try the Onion Ring dog! Thanks again for entering with another well-built review! I really appreciate the support you are giving this contest.

I fancy the idea of building a food review platform on top of STEEM, so I'm really enthusiastic about it. After all, we're foodies!

Thanks for sharing this detailed review @anotsopopularkid. I love the way you are challenging yourself to post daily while maintaining the quality of your content. I hope this encourage many more of our kababayans to do the same. Steem on!

Thank you @steemph for the recognition and kind words. Let's further build this community!

Hot dogs... hot dogs.. who wants a hot dog? "I do" . Good post @anotsopopularkid

Thanks for dropping by @intrepidsurfer! I'm not a super fan of hotdogs, but these are nice!

Didn't know they have that in Shang Fort. All looks mouth-watering!

This hot dog looks very good, I should try here in my country prepare some very good also, very good input greetings

I would very much love to try some out there! Thanks for dropping by! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58