Filmmaker's Diaries: January 27 of 2018

in #steemfilm7 years ago

Welcome to another Filmmaker's Diaries.

Today It's a good day with good news.

As some of you might know, I got a camera a few weeks ago... It was basically my first camera, I had been lunching a Music video company with an ipod as my camera... and I only had that Ipod for a couple of years. Before that... nada.

https://steemit.com/blog/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-i-ve-got-a-camera

The camera was some amazing news (at least, for myself) but I'm proud and happy to sat such fantastic news continue to roll in.

I just received three pieces of gear!!!

They are what some might call fundamentals...

  1. I got a good microphone... the kind I can just plug into the camera and use it in one man band type of gigs.

  2. I got a tripod... more than useful (maybe a necessity). A nice one, that can get pretty tall.

  3. And I got two lights with stands and "boxes" so I can soft light them and so on.

This is quite revolutionary on my front. For the first time I have the basics to go out and make stuff happen.

The microphone will make everything much easier... I can make interviews on the street ... can start making documentaries... of course it's not the perfect sound system, but it's pretty cool and it does have a lot of quality.

For exemple it's perfect for youtube videos, I just plug it into the camera and it's done... instead of having an external device and having to set that device up and then calibrate and make sure it's ok... and then go into the computer and sync the audio (this one can be very time consuming) ... No, know I plug in the mic and I'm good to go.

The tripod... it's the tripod, no need to go over it ... It's very useful specially to film yourself. For example on youtube videos I always had to struggle with how and where to put the camera... come up with creative solution such has stacking books... not anymore... just get the tripod and put the camera where I want to.

The lights are also pretty cool. They are two and again... they have stands that make them easy to use and like I said they have the soft light boxes that can allow me to reach interesting results. I must say I have a much more expensive light kit under the radar... but for now... this will do just fine.

(Like I did with the camera, this where all investments with the future in sigh. Whenever I get another camera the one I have now will still be very useful for me. Same has the lights, I can keep them to light my studio up and make youtube videos... like that I can always have them in place and ready)

This is it... the music video I'm working now... will be filmed with this gear. Maybe I'll get some lenses before...

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

MAin.jpg

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

Youtube: http://bit.ly/2APqU7Q

For more reference here are some previous diaries:

https://steemit.com/steemfilm/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-23-january-2018

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diary-2-of-january-2018

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-9-of-december-2017

Have a great Day!!

Sort:  

thank for your information ...share post..

Thank you!

Nice one.
Good job😬😉😀😄
Please vote me and follow me☑☑☑☑

How nice it is to find like-minded people here :) I also make films and work on a project in this field! Subscribe! I will now read you!

Hey @ondantr !! Thanks for your comment.

It's always nice to find people who work in similar activities. Wish you a great day!

Thank you :) I'm not a professional, but I'm afraid to learn and improve myself

O quão é bom ver que seus sonhos estão se encaixando perfeitamente desde a compra dos aquisitivos necessários para a produção e até os trabalhos novos que irão e estão surgindo. Sucesso em sua carreira @maxjoy, excelente domingo!

Muito Obrigado Ana!!

É realmente fantástico ver as coisas a avançarem passo a passo. Entusiasmado com este ano, penso que reserva coisas boas.

Muito sucesso para ti também!

Uma Excelente Semana !!

I see that you talk about that with so happiness! I'm so happy for you! 😊 Keep going!

Thank you so much!!! I'm filled with happiness indeed!!!

Thank you!

Sebagai pendatang baru di steemit saya sangat senang bisa bertemu dengan teman yang mempunyai hoby yang sama, namun saya harus banyak beljar cara posting traler film yang saya dokumentasi kan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44