Filmmaker's Diaries - I've got a camera!!!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians!!

Today I have a happy diary entry… Something major has changed…

I got a camera!!!!

I know, if been doing this filmmaker’s series for some time, I’ve been involved with filmmaking for more than a decade… however I just got my first camera.

It’s not really my first, when I was a teenager my mother got me one… but then it got broken and I’ve been cameraless ever since.

Yes last year, I made a culpe of music videos, one short film, a bunch of youtube videos, lunched a production company without a proper camera hehehe

But the good news is, I have a camera now!!!!

Could not be happier!!!

I’ve never been a huge fan of DSLR’s and of course I got a DSLR… hehehe

Yes got a nice Canon camera (No sponsor)

Oh... by the way, I got the camera with money made on Steemit!!

Now it’s all much easier. I can make some documentaries, I can just go make some music videos and films , when I short them myself.

Instead of having an ipod shutting down every 5 minutes now I can make youtube videos in peace, tremendous boots in creativity and productivity.

It’s a great compact camera: It’s small and light… great for traveling and has a great image (no 4k, but that’s totally fine, actually I think the price is so nice because it doesn’t film in 4k… just great for me) It does time lapses … it’s great for photos… has wifi and bluetooth connection… and it has a screen that folds out and turns around…

Another great aspect is that is also a great investment. Let’s say in a year or two I get another camera… I will still keep this one and use it, for photos, youtube, live concerts, traveling, and many other situations.

Got the camera, a bag a nice lesses, a memory card and a battery, all brand new for a great price.

Great investment!! Could not be happier… it’s a bit insane I went all this time with out a camera.

Other Projects.

At the moment I started an editing of videos that can be extremely beneficial when it comes to monetary return. And If been finishing a script. So that’s where the focus is at the moment.

This is it for today, thank you for your time.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

MAin.jpg

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congrats, @maxjoy !! I'm so happy for you! Keep going!

Thank you so much @a-quarius!! It's gonna be great!

Now you have the tool so you are ready to create great content. Regards max

Exactly!! And great content it will be!! Saludos Dim!!

Friend i want to have more upvotes what can i do?

That is a good question... I'm not so sure, I have little votes many times.

But I would say... focus on the quality and with time you will get more votes.

Maybe try doing less posts, but put some more time into them. More research or more of your opinions, or more text or something unique to you....

I would say: Quality, time and engagement.

Time: Need to be patient.

Engagement... look around the platform and find people who's posts you like. Give some honest feedback. I think if you do that and you have quality and consistent posts and you're patient you will get more votes.

Wish I could help you more Dim... but this is what I have.

Hope it can help a bit.

Saludos

Wow congratulations ! That's so exciting and also awesome that you got it with your steemit cash! Super happy for you!

Thank you so much @zombabejoy!!

I know how great it is that it all came from Steemit!

Muito Obrigado @cleateles !!

Continuamos na caminhada!!

So happy for you!! Can't wait to see what you will produce with your new tool ;) <3

Thanks Maya !!!

I can't wait either... I'm sure it will be some great content. Maybe I can film something related to paintings at some point :)

Parabéns pela conquista @maxjoy, como disseste no texto realmente você fez um excelente investimento... o ganho financeiro é real, através de sua câmera irás fazer muitos videos e logo logo terá o retorno.

É verdade acho que foi sem dúvida um excelente investimento. Liberdade e mais condições par produtividade já melhorou directo!! E espero o retorno que venha o mais rápido possível heheh

Muito obrigado @anacristinasilva!!

congratzzz friend !!!!!!!!
for got Amazing camera beautifull
thanks for shareing friend

My pleasure!! Thank you!

Parabéns! :D Logo, logo o investimento voltará!

Esperemos que sim heheh

Obrigado!

Vai ser, amigo!

Ou seja... Uma maquineta bem preparada para umas aventuras :) faz lá um time lapse para experimentar o bichinho e mete aí o resultado ;) abraço

É isso mesmo hehehe

E ai está uma idea... sou bem capaz de fazer isso. Ver se consigo adaptar a tua invenção para DSLR's.

Abraço!!

Parabens ! Agora é que vais produzir sem te preocupar tanto héhé :)

Exactamente!!!! Muito mais tranquilo!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68