Filmmaker's Diaries (9 of December 2017)

in #film7 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians and welcome to another diary entry.

For the first time in a long time... this couple weeks haven't been too stressful vis a vis filmmaking activities.

I will take some time of now, taking it easy until January. It’s been a crazy intensive ride, and I’m very proud of the fact that the first stage of the music video company is of the ground. So I’ll take the next few weeks, to relax, focus on exercise and heath, make music, read and assess the next chapter’s of my filmmaking life.

Having said that, this are the current projects.

  1. Music Video Company

  2. Script

  3. Short Film

  4. Youtube/ D-tube Chanel

Music Video Company

If you’ve been reading this series you know that this is the biggest project at the time. The three main things missing now are, a couple more videos, register the company to make it official and have that privilege of paying taxes. And I must get some exposure for it, so people start to notice it.

The videos, If not anything else, I’ll make a couple for songs of mine. Creative freedom and stress free. Again, I’ll start to work on it in January.

The company’s registration, I’ll do it in the second week of January. It’s been a long time since I’ve wanted to sort this out, but now I’ve blocked that week in the calendar and nothing else will take it’s place.

Still some steps for the official, oficial lunch of the company… can’t wait, to write that diary entry where I say, it’s all complete and I got some costumer’s.

And edit some details on the website.

Script

Actually during this next weeks, I will still work on the script. That’s the one, not on hold. Hope I’ll finish it by the end of the year… need to get some discipline, like I did some time ago. Think it’s going to be ok… since it will be my only “to do list item”

The Short Film

I have a short film to edit… a film version of a music video we did. That’s on hold but I will finish it before I start to seriously work on the next music videos. It’s only pre production that’s missing.

Youtube/ D-tube.

The main youtube channel is still in beta phase… we had some issues… I’m filming it with an Ipod that allows my the huge time frame of filming in 3 minute bites… and those first episodes I was a bit lacking charisma…. Had been a while since I was a host on camera. But we did made a bunch of episodes this year… and next year we will make it nice and constant. This is the “CinemaBun” channel, where we make film suggestions.

However our other channel … that is such a support for the Music Video Company… might still get a couple more videos this year… or film them for after the holidays.

In Closing

This are the main projects now… I have a couple more ideias, but again only by the end of January will I see if they are to go forward or not… I will keep you posted.

Basically what I’m saying is that I’m taking a break from the film world until 2018. I’ll be only writing until then.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

MAin.jpg

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Very interesting story max you really know how to do it. Regards

Thanks Dim!! Always a pleasure to hear form you!!

Boa garoto. Quando eu for aí em PT gostaria de poder fotografar esse teu trabalho :) Valeu!

Com certeza, eu teria tudo o prazer!!!

Bom Domingo!!

Amazing post really nice.....I like it.thx for share😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39