Filmmaker's Diaries: 23 January 2018

in #steemfilm7 years ago (edited)

Help my fellow Steemians!!

Today we have another chapter of the filmmaker diaries saga.

I’m glad to say today it’s a happy day vis a vis the content of this diary entry.

After all the work and craziness that I had to face to get the two music videos made and the web site up and running, I’m glad to announce that I’m working on my first, post company lunch, music video. (Well there as been a couple of work in progress that went no where. This one I'm confident will go places)

Today I’ll start to come up with the concept and general ideias. That means I’ll listen o the song 100 times… but that’s ok heheheh

It’s going to be a short film style music video. It will center around a young couple… a young couple in love and in break up hate. That’s all I know for now. Maybe the rapper won’t appear at all singing. We shall see.

I’m very happy also about two main things: I believe the rapper will “leave me alone” and let me do the best video possible, that he will trust my artistic vision and skills. So he won’t be too focus on the unimportant factors, such as what camera will I use.

And I’m pretty sure he wants to use it to promote his music… I know that should be a given … but if you’re aware of what happened in my other tow music videos you know it’s not a given… A bit traumatised with it and I’m sure it won’t be the case with this one.

Then I will use may new camera for it.
https://steemit.com/blog/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-i-ve-got-a-camera

So it’s great, right away I’ll have a “relaxed” music video to make while “getting to know” my camera. Of course I’ll get to know it before hand… but I guess you know what I mean.

I also got a couple of cheap lights a cheap tripod and an ok microphone. It’s coming and I should have them this week. So even if the lights aren’t the best I can already do something with it. (Tripod is always useful and with the mic I can get back yo youtube videos)

More on that gear when I get it and experiment with it… but with that and the new camera I’m good to go. Have all the basics covered. And what an incredible felling that is.

Other Projects:

  1. I was thinking of creating an LLC this January but honestly after thinking about it… I’m going to delay it a bit. There is still no point and it’s would be an enormous amount of time and research and money … and I’m not yet prepared for it. Fist I will make this video and another one (Already planed). Then I’ll pump up the website, get the name out there and then I’ll do the oficial thing with the company when hopefully I’ll have lots of clients.

  2. The other projects that should be very profitable are still not moving forward… on this one there is nothing I can do but wait.

  3. I’m sorry to say I still haven’t found some time to do a little music…. But that should be fixed this week.

That’s it for today, more news will come soon, hopefully next week we can start pre production on the music video.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

MAin.jpg

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2kLVglD

Youtube: http://bit.ly/2APqU7Q

For more reference here are some previous diaries:

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diary-2-of-january-2018

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-9-of-december-2017

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-17-november-2017

Have a great Day!!

Sort:  

It never is "relaxed", is it? eheh :)
Fingers crossed!

No it never is... at all hehehe Touché.

But I think in this one I won't have to fight the musician in any stage of the process (or so I hope). That's the good news.

I love shortflim music type video. best of luck for your projects. hope you will reach your goal.

Thank you so much for your kind words.

I'll be sure to post the video here once it's completed. Best of luck to you too.

great to share ..

good writting skill
resteemed

Thank you so much for the resteem!!!

Glad you liked it!!

interesting story dear @maxjoy thanks for shareing

              RESTEEM DONE !!!

intersting !!
good pic

The pic is not mine.

I wish you the best of luck for your projects!! ☺

Thank you so much!!! Wish you the best also.

Thank you !! :D

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39