SteemFest Art workshop- sharing some of the creations

in #steemfestart6 years ago (edited)

Art at SteemFest creations

happyfacemed.jpg

These are a few of the examples of work made in response to the Optical Hacking art activity at my art workshop at SteemFest yesterday. The event was hosted at the LX Factory in Lisbon, and there will be activities going on there today too. I'll be sharing some of the SteemPunk drone collages that were also created at the event in a future post.
Lisbon3med.jpg

The event space on the 1st floor of the LX Factory in Lisbon, and @cryptofunk hard at work creating optical hack artwork.

A selection of funky creations!

Lisboneyesmed.jpg

Strange creatures

There were also a variety of strange creatures making an appearance at yesterday's workshop. I have my suspicions that these may be a result of CFS bionanotechnology experiments that have gone wrong.

creaturesmed.jpg

Remember if you have created any artwork at SteemFest, or you have downloaded my workshop resources to join in with the Art at SteemFest then post it using the #steemfestart tag. If you post an image below I may include it in a future post too.

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Looks like a lot of fun!

I found this in the room this morning and I've put it up on the wall 😀

Thanks a lot! :)

I was very happy to discover this piece of work waiting for me this morning 😀

Magnifique !

What a great time Raymi and I had at your workshop! It was so much fun to see how you integrated elements of the series into it. My eye is the one on the bottom right above. 😊 Thanks so much for the experience!

You did an amazing job on than optical hack!

Thank you! It was therapeutic to work on art again! I really enjoyed it. I was an artist before I was a writer (it seems like a lifetime ago). I mainly did graffiti/street art as a teen and then did a comic strip for a few years with a regional newspaper about twenty years ago.

We will have to do some role swapping -you can illustrate my writing!

I’m nowhere near as good as you!

steemit is a very artistic community i hope art takes off here like crypto talk is now

I like your avatar!

I really like the little yellow eye-ball-monster :P

There were some very funky creatures there!

wow fantastic post, well i am busy last couple of days so can't able to catch your posts, those funky eyes looks so beautiful and creative and i should try to participate in it. Stay blessed and have a very joyful and happy steemfest2 ahead.

Yes give it a go here are the resources

i love this post
let me follow you, thanks @opheliafu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70