Creating a collage for SteemFest

in #steemfestart6 years ago (edited)

walkthumb.jpg

Collage

In my recent post SteemFest art workshop preview I discussed the ideas behind the SteemFest art workshop I will be doing this Saturday morning at the LX Factory in Lisbon, and how I am using drawings of vintage cameras to create quirky collages of surveillance drones from a dystopian future.

This is a second collage piece I have created using a pencil drawing that I made of a vintage film camera.


camera.jpg

The drawing was added to a collage sheet of other images, printed and then cut out. I will be sharing some of these collage sheet images in a future post to give people the option of printing them out and making their own collages as part of #steemfestart.
opticalssml.png

makedrone.gif

The pieces were arranged on paper and glued down. I used a white pen and pencil crayon to add final details.

walk2drsml.jpg

I'm looking forward to seeing what fantasy machines are created at my SteemFest art workshop this Saturday!

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

it was lovely to spend time with you all today. I'm kicking myself that I didn't look properly at the programme and have booked my flight back for first thing on Saturday.

I'm going to try to fit in a trip to the exhibition sometime tomorrow.

Anyway, see you in the morning :)

You can join in by printing out the resources I'll be posting in a few days- then post under #steemfestart :D

Really cool work, thanks for sharing and have a wonderful time out there with all the Steemians of SteemFest 2.0! Namaste :)

Have fun, wish I could go there and meet you.

Impressive stuff nice work :) Looking forward to see the creations that come about

How cool! great work! followed you to see more :) check out mine if you want <3 cheers

Love those drone thingies and the technique of collage has fascinated me since I saw on by Max Ernst a long time ago. Hope to see some photos of the workshop.

This is a great post, thanks....

yeah, that mechanamera is looking great. I like that it's a bit Steampunky.

You are so very clever @opheliafu!!! I love how you share yourself and all the support and value you bring to this platform. Blessed to be here in Lisbon co-creating this art space with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67