SteemFest Art- hacking our eyes

in #steemfestart6 years ago

Optical Hacking

I'm sharing with you a couple of the examples of 'Optical Hack' collages that I made for my SteemFest art workshop that we had today. I'll be sharing the resources for this in a future post so that you can join in with the creativity too and post it under the tag #steemfestart.

The inspiration behind the work was from the @hardfork-series team and their post CFS: Exposing the OverWatchers. The HardFork series is a narrative blockchain series in which the CFS, Central Financial Services, are monitoring our every move.

'Every citizen is monitored online through their augmented reality goggles or corneal implants. Every communication, both online and face-to-face, is combed by artificial intelligence for keywords and phrases, which have been determined to be dangerous by the CFS.'
CFS: Exposing the OverWatchers

eye2collagesml.jpg

For this activity I wanted people to imagine that the CFS has required all citizens to upgrade to corneal implants. People have complied, but now they wish to hack their new implants.

eyeboardmed.jpg
I used a combination of collage and pen to 'hack' the eye images. The images of eyes I created by taking my original pencil drawing of an eye and printing this out in different tints on drawing paper.

My Pencil drawing of an eye

The second eye I created by drawing the design out using a graphics editor, I then printed this in different colour options for people to choose from. I'll be sharing these templates with you in a future post.

eyecollagemed.jpg

eyeballboard.jpg

If you would like to have a go at creating your own 'Optical Hack' artwork then make sure you catch my next post, and don't forget to follow the tag #steemfestart for SteemFest Art updates.



Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

wow great post..
you have been contributing great atrs look so alive like it alot ☺

Thank you @moharkan- glad you enjoyed it!

Very cool! I personally really like the first one :)

That is my favourite of the two as well!

Damn so sorry to have missed it but we were running on fumes today- we needed to take a beat. Looks awesome, great

I've just posted the resources to print, plus they should be at the LX factory tomorrow too.

Amazing art !

Great post, @opheliafu...:)

Anyway, please take a look just a moment to this post. I'd like to recommend this nice spot to be the next SteemFest Location/Destination, named Sabang, Weh Island, Aceh, Indonesia.

This spot near India and Australia. Would you like to support my effort too? If you agree please upvote and resteem it > https://steemit.com/steemfest/@adly.jailani/proposal-sabang-weh-island-aceh-the-next-steemfest-destination

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88