Got My Passport for SteemFEST2, Life is fucking GOOD

in #steemfest27 years ago

Today marks another milestone in my life, because today I got my passport to travel the world! Traveling is something I have always wanted to do, and be able to do with freedom. Now my first ever journey will be to SteemFEST 2 in Lisbon, Portugal.

I could not have dreamed of a better place for my first journey into traveling. I am going to Europe, there will be so many sights to see and so much culture to take in. It will be a first experience of a lifetime and I know myself well enough to know how much I will appreciate this experience in the future.

2017_07_27_IMG_1427.JPG

Thank you & Shout out

I have to take the time and thank my friends @sirlunchthehost and @theprophet0 for helping me get to SteemFEST 2 and believing in what I do. You guys are becoming close like brothers to me, and I won't soon forget how much you guys have done for me already. I do not take things for granted, and I try to live the best life I can and going on this trip is a reflection of what I want the world to see in me. This is a beautiful experience, and this person (me) is going to experience this, in awe and in its entirety.

I paid with my bitpay card

It's amazing you know, I made for my passport with my bitpay debit card. I paid for this entire trip with cryptocurrency. And until 2 months ago, I was a complete noob with crypto and I could never have imagined i'd be going to Portugal because of the income I am making from it. Again, I cannot take this for granted. Coming to steemit has literally saved my spirit...not my life, I would not have died had I not come to steemit. But my spirit was in a space where I began to question my direction in life. I no longer have these questions and my vision for my life has become a lot more clear since coming to this platform and meeting my friends here. I fucking paid for my passport with a bitpay card, anyone who ever hated on my "geek" stuff can totally kiss my ass now lol.

2017_07_27_IMG_1426.JPG

Thank you everybody who has been supporting me, and I also want to thank @roelandp for organizing such a huge event for us to enjoy and take part in.

CHECK OUT THE PREVIOUS RAP CHALLENGE SUBMISSIONS

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6


JOIN THE WHALESHARES DISCORD CHANNEL

If you enjoy my blog, please vote for me as a witness

Goto the URL below, scroll down and type in my name rondonson and click "Vote"
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Capture1.PNG

follow.gif

steemitsig.png

Sort:  

Haha... You know how often i think of when i used to get teased for being into computers when i was young. If motherfuckers only knew then the amount of cheeks n free money that computers can give you!!!

We had the last laugh fr fr! Happy for you @rondonson

Thats game changing homie! Paying using crypto and getting real life things done!! U gon be addicted to getting them stamps on that passport once u start lol

congrats man, i wish i could attend steemfest2.i can feel it, its going to be awesome.

Hell yeah! That's awesome. See ya in Lisbon

nice ...follow me

Congrats man! So jealous! I have class and am unable to go :(

I can only wish you a happy journey. :-)

Haha man, that is real cool. Life can turn over so fast, one week ago, I told you to go out for a walk to clear your mind and today you are full of sunshine. Fully upvoted! Keep it this way, only up!

@alexvan so true brotha..thank you for continually supporting me bro.

I see you want to break lose form the bad past..might need some friends in this ;)
Let's see, maybe I can manage to join SF2 :)

That's awesome man. Have a safe and amazing journey. You also helped me cinch my decision to get a bitpay card lol.

Is this your first time out of the country?

@alao yep! shit is gonna be epic bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72