Steemfest Fundraiser for @inquiringtimes - Winning a Ticket is only Half the battle!

in #steemfest27 years ago (edited)

Alright folks. So if you have not seen @firepower's post, or heard us talk about it in various discord channels, @inquiringtimes has officially been named the winner of the Second Firepower Steemfest2 Ticket Giveaway! I'm so proud of my @newsteem partner for embracing the journey I set him on in spite of his insistence that there were more worthy nominees out there.

Not only was @inquiringtimes the winner of Firepower's giveaway, he was also a finalist in @quinneaker's Ticket Giveaway Contest! Of course since he won the Firepower ticket, we removed him from consideration for Quinn's ticket. But I think his status in both of these contests proves he is a very worthy Steemian for this trip!

Image from @roelandp

So @inquiringtimes has a ticket, but he still needs to travel! Living in the Northeast United States, he can't hitchhike or road trip to Lisbon, so he is going to have to purchase Airfare, a place to sleep, and to feed himself. Inquiring Times did a little price calculation in His Post HERE

from: cointelegraph.com - SteemFest and Upcoming Steem Hard Fork 2016

Basic Expenses covered: Airfare - $500, Hostel for 10 Nights - $200, Food - $20-30 per day - $300. So let's call it $1000 total he needs for the trip.

He's got a good start with some donations from generous friends like @eturnerx, @reggaemuffin, and others. But he still needs support.

My goal here is to make sure that Inquiringtimes is able to go on this trip and come back without any credit debt he has to take care of. My Stretch Goal is to put together a large enough fund to allow him to stay in one of the Hard Fork Hotels rather than a hostel.

Image From @roelandp

So here's what we need. Upvotes are great! Upvotes with Resteems are better! 100% of the liquid reward raised on this post will be transferred to @inquiringtimes immediately on payout. Even Better, Upvote and Resteem this post, then go and upvote and resteem everything @inquiringtimes has on his blog which is still eligible for payout. At this point that includes the following:

So Why am I doing this post? Well, Inquiringtimes won't do it for himself. He's putting out useful Steemfest posts like the above, and those are doing well under the #steemfest2 tag, a couple have even garnered votes from @blocktrades, but he won't come right out and say he needs your upvotes. Me? I'm not above begging to help a friend out.

And lest you question my motives, feel free to check out my wallet for proof that I do support him with my funds where I am able. I've used Steemit More Info by @armandocat to pull my wallet history for your convenience.

untitled.png

I appreciate your supporting @inquiringtimes and his trip to Lisbon. Make no bones about it, He is going to #steemfest! The question is if he comes back with credit card debt that needs to be paid off or not. I'd rather it be the latter.

Have a great time at Steemfest for all who are going. And make sure you seek out and spend some time with @inquiringtimes! He's a great dude who has big ideas for the benefit of the whole community. Everyone at Steemfest will be better off for having spent a few minutes with him!!!

Sort:  

damn you mike i was writin this post, lol. you wrote it quicker and better, ima slacker. the thought was there. Love you IT, you will get there.

Doo it... Write another version of this post. The more the merrier! People can turn off seeing resteems now, so make your own post to make sure we capture as much as possible for IT

You know I'm with ya on this. I was so excited to see he won that. I wasn't even aware of his nomination in that contest, just in Quinn's but I saw the list and was shocked when I saw his name, haha. Its situations like this that make my want for more Steem Power even greater. It'd be so nice to be able to drop a couple dollar upvote on a few different posts and really make a difference towards the funding. Soon enough I guess and every little bit helps. Thanks for fundraising on @inquiringtimes 's behalf!

That is a great cause my dear friend. I will be happy if my upvotes can help somebody in this regard.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot! and Got 10 Upvotes
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Upvoted :)

nice post...

Oh! You were in Lisbon at the same time as me;) I've been to Web Summit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72