Looking for some support to go to STEEMFEST 2 and why I really would like to participate!

in #steemfest2-giveaway7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, hello @blueorgy and hello @firepower,

I am still relatively new to the Steemit community and was absent most of the time in the last two weeks, but I will give it a serious try to win the chance to participate at Steemfest. In the following I want to tell you about my actual situation and why I want to go to Lisbon with all you guys 😊

1. My actual situation

Fact is, I am unemployed. This will definitely change, but in the moment I have to live partially from my savings, which are not quite high and actually for my biggest dream - financing a proper painting education. So actually I wanted to try financing STEEMFEST with my own money, but I just cannot afford it. So in this stage of my life I could need some support.

But just because I don't have a job, this doesn't mean that I am not working. Oh no, I write business plans, work on pitches, I draw, read and work on myself. I hustle to reach my goals, but in the same time, I feel that I really need a change of scenery and that I want to meet new people. So STEEMFEST would be perfect to find new friends and also myself a bit more.

2. I want to make a short movie!

One thing I have planned since a while, is making a movie about the visions of cryptonaires - but NOT in a technical way or restricted to the crypto sector; no the movie should be about the philosophical ethical and visionary thoughts of the leading cryptopeople. I really want to transport valueable insights in terms how we ALL can change the world, what we can do, what should be done, what new technologies can do and so on.

Therefore I will make an own post in the next days. I have quite a good camera, but still would need some equipment to realize this project (for example a RODE Filmmaker audio kit and a stativ - this doesn't cost so much, but I hope to get some donations for it.)

3. Drawings for the members

I would like to give the drawings of my series about the Steemit members to everybody, who will participate STEEMFEST and who is included in the series.

I think this are the main reasons, why I hope that you @blueorgy and @firepower support me and give me the chance to fly to Lisbon. HERE you find my new introduction post. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me via the Steemit-Chat or feel free to leave a comment.

Thanks for viewing and blessings, Martin

drawing of @dan aka @dantheman
drawing of @stellabelle
...more will follow in the next couple of days!

image-text

Sort:  

I wish my up-votes gave a heap to help support you in your journey and what you want. But for now, I hope you get the funds for Steemfest and you get work soon mate!

Thanks so much for your kind words! I appreciate it! 😊

You're welcome, always good to show support. :)

Hi @art-universe, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic response so that I may respond to your mention later.

Resteem your post to 1300+ followers for only 0.5 SBD or Steem)

Just send 0.5 SBD or steem to @steemvote (URL as memo)

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet

Congratulations @art-universe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @art-universe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I hope you will make it to steemfest:-). I see you have many ideas. Good luck with everything you do! ;-)

THANKS Fathin - that's very kind. I really hope it too. Would be awesome if I can go there!

@art-universe Thank you for the function, I invite you to evaluate my function..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by art-universe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35