Hello Steemit 😊 I would like to introduce myself - WHO AM I?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

WHO AM I? From a philosophical perspective it is probably the most fatal question which man can place himself as a homo quaerens; it represents an incision into his life, which can lead to countless eschatological questions, but this post is not to go into the depths of a rabbithole. No, it is rather an introduction of ​​my person. Something I owe the Steemit community for a while and what is particularly inspired by the fact that I read the articles of @stellabelle and @sherlockholmes about the fake artists. I just thought: "Now it is really time! Write an introduction post! Do it!"

I am a child of the Eighties

In the early '80s I was born in Tyrol, in Austria, a country in the heart of Europe. So my mothertongue is not english unfortunately… please apologize my lack of english sometimes… However, like most guys of my time, my heroes were He-man, Batman, Marvel superheroes, but also Knight Rider and McGyver. Especially Michael Knight and his special Pontiac Firebird Trans Am had done it to me. So it is still a nice memory for me, as this car was suddenly in my hometown and I could sit in it. That was awesome!

If I think back to my childhood and ask me what I liked to do, then first comes to my mind: LEGO. I've spent hours building things and playing with it; but in general I always loved everything that had to do with creativity. - my real desire was to visit a school in the direction of art, which was not there in my proximity at that time. Further the profession „artist“ was not highly valued in my family .... So I visited two schools for tourism and business… but the wish to be an artist always remained more or less present. The years passed and I got older ...

Art - a constant companion

During my time in the touristic field I always hat the feeling, that something is missing, so I enrolled in the university and studied philosophy, philology and pedagogy. The last mentioned in the direction of psychoanalysis and counseling. While still studying the humanities, I was always attracted to painting. In 2009, I made a short trip to Florence, where I saw an academy that looked more than promising but was far too expensive for me. In order to save the necessary 70K euros, I should have worked more than 10 years. So I let the dream go and I finished my studies with excellent success. After my studies, I worked for a time at a school and the last three years I worked as a consultant in a psychological counseling center for chronicly atticted people. In these years I wasn‘t really happy. The desire to learn the art of painting was constantly coming to my mind.

Because I am very interested in symbolistic art, but also visionary art (alchemy and spirituality have always been very important themes for me), I went to Vienna in 2016, where I attended a workshop with Alex and Allyson Gray. These days in Vienna were great and I decided that I would want to attend this academy, even if I cannot afford the whole education.

I saved as much as I could, and I visited the painting academy in Vienna for about half a year. There I learned not only a few things about painting, but also some incredibly great people; especially my awesome teacher Amanda Sage.

Despite this extraordinary time I still have the desire to learn art of painting on a high level. Therefore my next goal is still Florence, which is why I am saving as much money as possible. That is also the reason why I am investing in cryptos – to reach this goal more quickly.

I know, in order to be an artist, one does not necessarily have to go to a naturalistic painting academy ... there are such things like this here:

But what the fuck ??? - I could sit in front of it for hours and just see bullshit. This is not my world .... I would like to carry something else into the world; something that connects people, something that shows them a desirable goal; something meaningful. Even though I loved to read Friedrich Nietzsche, in the end I am a platonist, a christian, a buddhist, someone who believes in the beautiful, the true and the good; to the spiritual spark in man, to the spiritual energy in all people which is connected. I believe this subject is particularly valuable to me. But until I can transport all this via my paintings in an adequate way, there is still a long way to go ... ** In my Steemit blog I want to share this artistic milestones and developments with you and hope you like them! **

Thanks for your attention and blessings, Martin

image-text

For my german friends and followers: Es tut mir leid, dass ich keine adäquate Überesetzung für euch gemacht habe, aber leider hat es mit 2 Säulen feature recht furchtbar ausgeschaut... Ich möchte mich aber hier bei euch allen ebenso kurz vorstellen: Ich bin Martin, 33 Jahre jung, wohne in Innsbruck und mein Blogkanal wird sich hauptsächlich um Kunst und Fotografie drehen. Hoffentlich schaffe ich es bald mal zu einem Meetup nach München oder Wien! Alles Liebe Martin

Sort:  

Welcome here on Steemit. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already nice picture and introduction but indeed you are not really new here ;) Thank you!

Hello @art-universe - Please only use the tag #deutsch if you are writing in german language! Greets and good luck on steemit!

Hallo, die Macht der Gewohnheit.... Ich hab ganz unten einen deutschen Passus eingefügt und möchte es in #deutsch belassen, da ich ja diesen Background habe. Leider hat der Post bilingual ganz furchtbar ausgesehen, daher eben mal nur der Passus. Liebe Grüße aus den Bergen Tirols 😊

Ok, als Österreicher sei dir verziehen ;) Wieso nicht untereinander, wenn nebeneinander blöd aussieht?

Welcome @art-universe , nice to have a new thinker for steemit !! Following your blog now

Ahhh... so I see we know a few common people. ;-)

Yes, the Florence Academy is awesome, if you can afford it. But, it is worth every Euro. There are a growing number of Academies that teach the academic approach to art.

Hello Leo, yes thats true - I was in Vienna for quite a while, but unfortunately I didn't meet you at the academy. Yeah I really hope, that I can afford it one day. I love this city and I need some good teachers too. I found a smaller and cheaper one than the FFA or the AAA. Less people and the teachers really take their time to help in a proper way.

I am not associated with the Vienna Academy, so you won't find me around there, hence why we did not cross paths.

Just take your time and do your research well, into what teacher / or academy you want to study with. But first and foremost, be your own teacher, be ravenously hungry and for what you want to learn and look for it where ever you can find it, teachers, academies, books, museums, videos, websites and other artists.

Hallo auch dir :-)

The 80's were the best. Fucking A Team, Knight Rider, Baywatch, Beverly Hills 90710, weird hairdo's and outfits with huge shoulders.
Hot coupes, Nintendo, Walkman etc.

OH yeah NINTENDO Gameboy and Walkman - of course :-D

Genial!
Woooow, echt klasse. So authentisch, so friedlich, so sympathisch. Toller Beitrag.

Sag mal wie viel fehlt dir noch um deinen Traum wahr werden zu lassen?

@modernpastor - heeeyyy DANKE DIR das ist wirklich ein nettes Kommentar. Naja das kommt darauf an welche Akademie in Florenz, aber alleine die Ausbildungskosten sind zwischen 20K bis 45K und das für 3 Jahre. Daneben kann man aber nicht arbeiten gehen, da man eine 45-55 Stunden Woche hat - mit 1K pro Monat eingeplant sind das ungefähr aufgerundet 60K minimum. Schon ganz schön eine große Summe :-(

Aber ich bleib dran! :-)

Hi, Art-universe, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

THANKS A LOT 😊

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit, I hope you will have lots of fun interacting with the community. Have a great time n do follow me @manish22rai ....Cheers !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74