STELLABELLE (part 1 of 2) :: art-universe is drawing the Steemit community

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Painting : STELLABELLE

Hello Steemians! This is another post of my series of drawings, which is focussed on the most important component of STEEMIT – all of you! The community. The post is tagged with Steemfest, because I made this series with the hope to finance a last minute ticket, hotel and flight to attend STEEMFEST. It is like a quest, a challenge for me. Let's see if I can succeed. Here you can find my post, why I would like to participate STEEMFEST - my entry for the giveaways of @blueorgy and @firepower.

Another person who I follow since my very first steps on Steemit is @stellabelle.

I read some of her posts which were funny on one side, but on the other side also shocking and kinda distracting – but I liked them very much and appreciate the honest and direct way of her writing. For this reason I wanted to make a painting of her. I used watercolors because I wanted to freak out with the colours. It is one of my first watercolor paintings and I still have to learn a lot with this medium. It is very unpredictable… totally different then oil colours.

I hope you guys enjoy the process and that you will follow the upcoming drawing and painting posts.

This are some of the steemians you can expect in the next days (in no particular order)

@frystikken
@sean-king
@steemed-open
@stellabelle
@teamsteem
@eveuncovered
@stackin
and many more!

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO LEAVE A COMMENT; I appreciate constructive critic and questions! Thanks!

Thanks for viewing and blessings, Martin

image-text

Sort:  

@art-universe...Quite the talent! This is what I really love about the Steemit platform. There are very few places on the internet where one can showcase their talents and earn at the same time.
If this is @stellabelle she should be very honored by such beautiful work. It captures so much in the spiritual realm.
Best regards on the tuition! This is a great opportunity to get the attention of a whale who will sponsor your endeavors.
Peace.

Thank you so much for your kind words! Well I hope I can get some support - I really can need it in this stage of my life.

@art-universe Support is needed at all stages of life. It's what makes the world 'go round'. Whatever the tool one has to help the other, is what builds each of us to our highest self.

Some have money as a tool, others art that lifts the soul. Be encouraged. What is for you will be. Your skills are so natural, I dare say you could bypass the college route for a few years, sign up at every art fair available, and sell your work.

Of course in the tech world, you could set up an online store! Have people send you a copy of a prized photo; and replicate it for a nice fee.

You should apply for every university scholarship available. I know that is a long arduous process in most cases; but, make a good video showcasing your skills, and I believe it will catch some reviewer’s eye.

The only thing I would warn against is student-loan debt. It will ruin all the joy your art currently gives you. College is a tool for learning. It seems you have the skills you need to succeed.

Peace.

Thanks for all this wise words! I never would take a loan... never ever. Yeah maybe I try to get a scholarship, but then I still need quite some money, because I cannot work and study in the same time... florence isn't very cheap - Minimum to life there is 1K per month.. Let's see what time will bring :-) thanks @spiritualmatters and blessings

@art-universe I was thinking you could get a full-scholarship; even if it means studying abroad...USA...France...
Dare to broaden your horizons, and go where the Lord leads you.
Florence is quite a beautiful part of the world...She will wait patiently for your return should you depart for your studies :+)....
Peace.

You're so talented yo!

Hey aldentan - Thanks a lot man, nice post you wrote about the duality! Much love to Singapore!

Thank you! Much love back!

This is really great. You did so well with the drawing.

Thanks you mate!

So talented!!! What a stunning painting of Stellabelle. Wow!!!!!

Wow, thanks for your kind words!!

Thanks so much! :-)

Hi @art-universe, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic response so that I may respond to your mention later.

beautiful work!!

@art-universe its really intriguing data..excellent submit preserve it up..

@art-universe Really intriguing and insightful submit. Want you the most effective with all of your potential endeavors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53